Skip to content

My happy Valentine’s day

February 14, 2006
Wow!  I’m afraid that I am a little lost for words…my dear Robert is a romantic at heart.  What a lucky so-and-so I am!
 
Not only did he buy me some flowers, but he also bought me MORE flowers and a bottle of my favourite tipple…Baileys.  I don’t ask for much, but a bottle of Baileys for Christmas, birthday, Valentine’s day, etc., is guaranteed to put a smile on my face…oh, and flowers…of course!  (Huge, sparkly diamonds would be lovely, but we are not that well off…yet)
 
Anyway, I hadn’t got him anything as I’d missed my mum’s birthday, and took her out for lunch, to make up for it, and was concentrating on her…because mums need to be looked after and treated, to show them how much they mean to us. 
 
So, this morning I decided to make a card specially for my special man, and spent ages on the computer trying to work out how to print my little verse in A5 on one side of the paper, so that I could fold it and stick it inside.  In the end, after trying every combination of command, I gave up and cut out the best sized verse and stuck it onto another sheet of paper, folded and inserted into the card.
 
This evening, Robert has shown me how to print on one side of the sheet…flippin’ simple!  Typical, innit!
 
Anyway, he liked the finished article, and it is sitting on top of his computer…now, where’s that bottle of Baileys!!!
One Comment leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    February 15, 2006 4:07 pm

    Hah! Romantic, after all, is it?
    After all of that whining and complaining at work, turns out I\’m the romantic and you\’d done nothing.
    Sniff
    No nice meal, not even an extra can of beer.
    One way traffic
    WAHHHHHHHH

Leave a Reply

