Skip to content

Thyroid Update (boring!!)

May 19, 2008
Last week, I went to see the doctor, following a routine blood test, and was told that my thyroid is now under-active.  The tablets have done their job, which might explain why, for the last couple of weeks or so, I have been feeling worse…heavier and more tired.  So, on top of the medication that I am already on, I now have to take one Thyroxine tablet a day, too…would it not be easier to reduce the Carbimazole dose?  And will I feel any better for this extra tablet?  I will just have to wait and see, and hope I don’t get too heavy and solid to move.  Sandbag!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

