Skip to content

Toilet Rolls!!!!

May 30, 2008
Why is it that some toilet roll manufacturers go overboard with the glue?  Yes, glue!  You know, where they stick the end down…why do they have to stick it down, good and proper, so that you cannot get hold of it, and you are left with a pile of shredded tissue that your hamster would be proud of!  It’s the same when you come to the end of the tube…you pull it and suddenly…shred!  You are left with long whispy bits.  What use is that?!  What a waste!!
 
Beef over, for today.
 
14 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    May 30, 2008 1:40 pm

    That reminds me i used to be in a band called \’Bo groll and the R Swipers……geddit…oh well.

  2. tigr permalink
    May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

    OR have a dump then get straight in the shower.problem sooooolved.

  3. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:49 pm

    Eeewwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:53 pm

    LOL!!!

  5. commander permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:55 pm

    im stuck in a time warp !!!!!

  6. commander permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:56 pm

    warp this way ….aha ha …sorry.

  7. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:12 pm

    I was just checking back through these old blogs to find when it was we were offline…and found your very first comment…everyone say \’aaaaaaah\’…!\’Warp this way, pork this way…\’ Ah…back to meat again….! \’Veal meat again, don\’t want hare, don\’t want hen…\’ (Slap me someone!!)

  8. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:32 pm

    Serlap!!

  9. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:01 pm

    Ooof! Thanks…needed that!

  10. Natalia permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:06 pm

    "Tries to drink much needed cuppa and laugh at the same time without making total Arse of myself" xx

  11. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:20 pm

    LMAO!! At least I wasn\’t drinking tea when I read your comment, Natalia…or I my keyboard would have had a share of it!!

  12. Natalia permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:29 pm

    I have news for you Sandi, now it\’s toothpaste……….. I am trying to clean teeth and type at same time. I have to go out again in a moment guess that\’s why I\’m foaming at the mouth? :o) Catch you later. xx

  13. Samuel J permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:14 am

    I think I solved the TP problem in my house….I have this black cat that just loves to unroll the TP…..I put those hard to get open rolls up there and he usually can get it unwound….But then I have a pile on the floor if he doesn\’t give up or I don\’t catch him right away.

  14. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 11:17 am

    There was a vid on YouTube or MSN videos of the cat shredding the toilet rolls (to make hamster bedding)…it was just so-o-o-o funny, as a lot of those cat vids are…I love \’em!!

Leave a Reply

