Skip to content

Tigrx is my Hero!

June 2, 2008
It’s true…Tigrx is my hero, for giving me simple instructions on how to add my fave vid in the right place, without all the buggering about.  I’m afraid that I am one of those non-technical women, and I will tell you that I have only just got used to the DVD control and the TV remote.  Still so much to learn, but I bet I’m not the only one who has just mstered one technological wonder when another passes by at mach-whatever…followed by another, then another!
Stop the world, I want to get off!!!!
Hold on, while I come to my senses again.  A thought just hit me…knocked me out cold!  Is this why re-enactment societies are so popular today?  An escape from the technological madness that surrounds us in our everyday lives?  There are societies that re-enact everything from the iron age, Romans, medieval, Tudor, Civil War, Napoleonic (my favourite), Victorian, up to the recent past, plus everything in between and from other countries, too.
Which brings me back to computers and technology, for they all have their websites to grab our interest, to inform, and to sell their wares.
So, to escape from all this technology, we need…technology!  Crazy, huh?!!!  
2 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    June 2, 2008 2:21 pm

    I…….i don\’t know what to say.I would just like to thank the director and the crew…oh and the sript was amazing,I\’m humbled.
    ….the check is in the post isn\’t it………Thanks for the compliment i am touched…well absolutely barmy actualy !
     
     

  2. Bob permalink
    June 2, 2008 9:38 pm

    Worked out the TV remote, have you?  On to the Digibox controller then…
     
    (For everyone else – it\’s the same piece of kit…)

Leave a Reply

