Skip to content

Life’s Ups & Downs

June 22, 2008
OK, sitting here, staring at the screen does not get anything written, now, does it!  I’m afraid that I’m no wordsmith when it comes to expressing my feelings and such-like…I become tongue-tied (or, in this case, my fingers go on strike!)  But, anyway, I’d like to let you know that I’m feeling much more positive about things, this morning, and to say a big Thank You to Tigrx and PF for being uplifting and offering the ‘hand up’ instead of a ‘handout’ when I felt like I’d fallen into the pit.
 
Occasionally, however much we try to remain positive about things, something can trip the switch that lets it all out…as the old cliche: "Better out than in"!  Anyway, I was reminded of my old blog entries from 2006 where I wrote about Life’s Whuppings (4/6/06), Positive v Negative (29/5/06), and Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining (30/3/07), and re-read them, along with Ovo’s comments, and realized just how much I’d slipped back to my old way of thinking.  So, whenever I get a bit down, in future, I must refer myself back to these little entries!
 
So many people are facing an uncertain future, at the moment, as a new recession is beginning to take hold, and I don’t know anyone who isn’t feeling the pinch…but remember…
IRON DOES NOT BECOME STEEL UNTIL IT HAS BEEN THROUGH THE FIRE! 
Many blessing to you and yours…damn these settings, they keep flippin’ changing…it’s doing my head in!  Have a great day, everyone…TTFN…XXX
3 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    June 22, 2008 1:34 pm

    Well at least your still talking and not curled up in the corner shivering yet so thats good.
    Smile at least once an hour or kick the cat in the nads,either will make you feel good.
    Oh and don\’t forget your lottery ticket,you never know.
    The nice little Indian chap that runs our post office said "the lottery has been won by some real idiots you know?"
    "well i haven\’t won bugger all yet" i said.
     

  2. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2008 4:04 pm

    LOL!!  I don\’t do the corner thing, any more…I kinda grew out of it…and kicking poor cats in the nads ain\’t very nice, y\’know!!  (Most of them haven\’t got any…!!!)
    I\’ve still got to check that lottery ticket that Mum gave us for our anniversary…you never know…
    We\’ve never won, either…obviously!  (Would we stand a better chance of winning if we started being idiots, then…?)
    TTFN…
     
     
     

  3. Princess permalink
    June 23, 2008 9:52 am

    Yo Sandi, aaaaw glad u are feeling a bit better about things. Am laughing at Tigrx\’s suggestion of kicking the cat!!! coz…..in2 my little froggie head popped this image of u giving tigrx, a good old boot! So kind of him 2 offer himself 2u!
    Hope u have a Good day 2day, the sun is out here so that is a Good start!  Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

