Skip to content

Good Old-Fashioned Vinyl!

June 25, 2008
Well, I just got back from wishing Tigr a very good morning, and noticed his updated music thingy, and the addition of Bad Motor Scooter by Montrose.  I just had to listen to it, as it’s been a long time since I’ve heard it.
In the long distant days of my youth, my next-door neighbour, Gary, used to play it, and I had meant to buy the album.
Many years later, and said album long forgotten, I came across it when I was ‘filing’ our combined record collections into alphabetical order…so I’m off to play some good old-fashioned vinyl on the s-t-e-r-e-o…Open-mouthed
Thanks Tigr…
11 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    June 25, 2008 11:37 am

    Hi thanks for the comment hope you are in good form today.
    i had an idea you might know this album as well as me and i also have it on vinyl.
    I also wanted to put \’space station no five\’ on my player cus its just the sound i loved in the 70\’s,hard rock.
    Pity though cus it was not listed on this player.
    so play it for me and there i am long hair tight jeans biker denim waist coat bouncing round the floor like a demented kangaroo.
    All finished of with Deep Purple\’chid in time\’.
    tigrx…XXX

  2. tigr permalink
    June 25, 2008 11:42 am

    I sit at home now with my guitar volume cranked up playing along to these songs …get a lot of pained looks from the kids  sod em i\’m happy.

  3. Sandi permalink
    June 25, 2008 12:13 pm

    As long as you are happy…play on!
    I don\’t remember Space Station no.5/number five, but if I heard it I probably would…like loas of songs…don\’t know title/band, but know it when I hear it. 
    "…Sweet child in time…you\’ll see the light…"  Yeah, altogether now…aah-aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh….
    Alex Harvey next, then a rummage to find the next one…stereo needs fiddling with as there\’s a wire loose…gotta twiddle the knobs…

  4. Sandi permalink
    June 25, 2008 12:33 pm

    Now there\’s an image…!  A demented kangaroo!  My mate, Skippy, got his nickname for a similar reason…though I think a bouncy castle was involved…will have to ask him.
    What\’s next, I wonder…Sabbath?  Zeppelin?  Purple?  The Who?  Quo?  Rush?  UFO? 

  5. tigr permalink
    June 25, 2008 1:20 pm

    To name but a few.
    the sad thing is i have infected my teenage son with 70\’rock and now he has a bigger collection than me.
    His favourites include Genesis,the Who,ac/dc,just about every one from that era he can\’t get enough and shows more natural talent for guitar than i did at that age,but he wants to be a drummer He idolises Keith Moon and Phil Collins.
    I am never sure whether i should be pleased or worried.

  6. Sandi permalink
    June 25, 2008 2:14 pm

    I always wanted to play drums…I just got no sense of rhythm, though…ne\’mind.  My brother-in-law has similar tastes in music, and now my nephews do, too…along with modern stuff like Orange Goblins and Gob and stuff like that…as well as Foo Fighters, Metallica, and the Chillies, etc.  He put over 107 tracks on this CD for me…I can only play it on the computer…I wonder why…?
    I love it all…tomorrow, I will probably go back to a bit of Mozart, Hayden or Beethoven, or some such…who knows…
     

  7. tigr permalink
    June 25, 2008 2:25 pm

    Ah some older cd players will not play re write or write only cd\’s.
    We have god knows how many cd players around the house but only half will play stuff from the PC.
    Older car radio/cd players are a pain when you put a load of stuff on a cd to play on a holiday journey only to get total silence.
    A few cd\’s have gone skimming out of my car window probably decapitating some passing bit of Dorset wild life but never mind eh!

  8. tigr permalink
    June 25, 2008 7:47 pm

    there\’s only two of us in this conversation but 7 comments…oops sorry thats 8.

  9. Sandi permalink
    June 25, 2008 8:10 pm

    I\’m back!  Pooped…! 
    Who cares if no-one else joins in. 
    I\’m a\’confessin\’ that I\’m a silly-billy…Space Station no5…straight after Bad Motor Scooter on the album!  Doh!  Shows how much attention I paid to track titles…I just listened to it!
    You been on the prowl while I\’ve been away?

  10. Sandi permalink
    June 25, 2008 10:12 pm

    Yup…he\’s on the prowl.  Bless.

  11. Princess permalink
    June 26, 2008 12:19 pm

    ROFL!! Ace!!! oh…that\’s 2 the comments below!! he\’s always on the prowl Sandi!!!! hehehehe!

Leave a Reply

