Skip to content

…Ggrrrmmmmph…Soddin’ Night Gorilla…!

June 28, 2008
Ssssshhh…gotta be quiet today, as himself is in bed, after working the night. Sleepy
I went to bed early, last night, but kept waking up….especially when ‘him downstairs’ was seeing friends off in the early hours…no hushed voices, just shout across the carpark, why don’cha!!!! Baring teeth (It’s only a small carpark, for nine vehicles, bordered on two sides by the flats).  His dog (Staffie-type bull terrier…of course) was going demented all this time, too!
Finally got back to sleep.
Then himself got home and joined me…went back to sleep again, for a short while, before trying to get up without disturbing him…a bit difficult when rattling bottles of pills…and that has got to be Sod’s Law, hasn’t it!
The quieter I try to be, the more noise I seem to make!  Of course, my co-ordination is a bit all over the place ‘first thing’, so trying to get upright without falling over….har har har!  Confused
Bathroom…eyes sticky, bleary…omigod!…been licked by the night gorilla again!  (Going to have to get stronger locks on the door, and locks for windows!!!)
Ooooow…that bloody gorilla musta bin sittin’ on me…! Crying  Ooh…me back…!  And a headache!  What the ‘eck has he been doin’ to me…?!!
I need a cop of tea!
Slurp Coffee cup…tha’s better…
 
5 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    June 28, 2008 10:51 am

    Good grief you sound worse than me and i feel like i bin chewing a turd when i wake up,stumble and bang my way down the hall and collapse on the bog cus i am to tired to stand.Try and unglue my eyes while i slowly descend into the pan.Then clutchin the rail pogo down the stairs because my legs refuse to cooperate with each other.Kitchen,TEA.Back door fag.Listen to the birds "fuck off you chirpin shits" i mumble,then one leg gives way and i bang my head on the door frame "bollocks".Flop in the arm chair,switch on the pc,think of all my gorgeous lady friends and start cheering up,then read your blog have a good giggle and the morning isn\’t so bad after all.
    tigr.

  2. Sandi permalink
    June 28, 2008 11:29 am

    Oooh…you bugger!  I\’m trying to be quiet….and you make me laugh so much the tears are streaming down my face…..Sssshhhh…har har har!…ho ho…snort…sssssshhhhhhhhh!!!…gasp…splutter…oooh, me sides hurt!  That\’s it…deeep breaths…calm…aaah hahahahaha…oh, dear…
    Mornings! You either love \’em or hate \’em!
    What are you like?!  Just don\’t ever change, sweetie…

  3. Princess permalink
    June 28, 2008 12:15 pm

    Yo Sandi! Well after listening 2 u 2, I feel fandabbydozzy in a morn! I am a morn person, I jump outta bed when my alarm goes off at 5.30am! I put comp on, stick kettle on, have a coffee, quick 5min check space & update page, turn off comp, go 4 bath, straighten hair, face on & zoom off 4 the bus 2 work!  so yeah…u2 are rite crocks!!! Ooooh hopping off quickly b4 I get booted out! Hope u have a Fantastic Weekend! Luv PF XXX

  4. Sandi permalink
    June 28, 2008 12:48 pm

    We might be broken down old crocks, but it\’s great to have a damn good laught at ourselves…otherwise you go down the pan…oooops!…Tigs already has…hahahahaha…!!  Sorry…snort..sniff…titter…

  5. Princess permalink
    June 29, 2008 8:58 pm

    hehehheehe! I totally expected 2 get toldoff 4 that!! I came in here 2 receive it!! Coz I knew I deserved it!!

Leave a Reply

