Skip to content

Am I jealous? No! Well…Just a Little…

June 29, 2008
It’s great, my friend Anne is finally back online, so we can keep in touch via e-mail instead of snail-mailSnail
The thing is, she attached a picture of herself, taken last month…and she looks so young!  I feel like deleting all but the old photos of myself….not that there are many of me taken in recent years, not being photogenic at all…!
It’s funny how we tend to be so self-critical when we look at pictures or film of ourselves, but to others, they are just pictures of us…don’t really look any different…unless caught in mid-speech or mid-blink, in which case we probably do look as if we are gurning!
The funny thing is, Anne reckons that she is not photogenic…how can she not be photogenic when she has perfect bone structure?!  Of course I’m envious…and there I go, about to launch into a speech about my ‘defects’!  We all do it…why?  It’s all down to perceptions.  No-one is happy with what they have, and wish that theycould be like so-and-so, and not realise that the other person is probably thinking the very same thing.  It’s crazy, isn’t it?!
cartoon05
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    June 29, 2008 9:04 pm

    Yo Sandi! Yeah it is- crazy & true! I HATE have my phot taken & try 2 avoid it at all costs!  It really peeves me off that some peeps can just look naturally great on just about every one of their phots! Oooh there are loads things I wud change about me! I am only slightly taller than u at 5ft 1 AND 1/8th & I sure count that eighth! I wud love 2b taller, insteada clacking around on my 5ins heels! I wud like bigger eyes 2!Hope u have a lovely resta evening! Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    June 30, 2008 9:20 am

    Ooh, I wouldn\’t want to be taller…I have an excuse to ask nice young men to get things from the top shelves, when out shopping!  But, yes, I do envy my friends bone structure…oh, to have \’cheekbones\’!  Taking after my dad\’s side of the family, I have the more rounded look!  Yeah…bigger eyes, longer nose, slightly wider mouth…all available through surgery…but then…I would no longer be \’me\’!!!  No thanks!

Leave a Reply

