Skip to content

Things are Looking Up!

July 4, 2008
Well, I finally checked last Saturdays lottery ticket…and it’s a winner!  OK, so it’s only a tenner…but that is better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!  It has been so long since I won anything, I have forgotten how much it was….probably a pound on a scratch-card!
It looks as though an issue at work is going to be resolved, shortly, as the job that was advertised is still getting resposes…from older people who need extra income to help make ends meet…so the silly, selfish teenagers who seem to be having a group strop now have two choices:  Do the work…or go!  If they are going to refuse to do their jobs, they are useless to me.  They obviously don’t need the money!  I need people I can rely on…and they ain’t it!
Group strop and giving me the silent sulks….go ahead!  Just do the bloody work or be replaced!
They say things usually come in threes…So, I await…nay, I ‘expect’ the third positive thing to be happening shortly.  Robert reckons that he is going to get his marching orders from his main job, next Monday, which would normally have me worrying my butt off, but I feel calm…my gut is perfectly serene…and he’s just left the job he had, working with me, too.
So, the gut-feeling I had in the New Year, that things would turn out well, by the summer, seem to be working out…I don’t know how, yet, but I just know…
As Robert would say:  Excelsior!!  (Wood shavings?!)    
2 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    July 4, 2008 11:30 pm

    Wow never heard you sound so positive.It\’s gotta be good.Now make the good things happen while you have the energy.
    Bugger the young ones they will learn in time like we all did.
    Hope you have a good weekend and find time for some fun.
    tigr XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    July 5, 2008 10:41 am

    Aye…yesterday was a good day…today it\’s peeing down with rain!  So much for watching the flying from my kitchen window…all I can see out there is a uniform grey mist from ground to sky…I heard something take off, can\’t see anything…but it\’s supposed to be sunshine and showers today, so maybe it will all clear up soon…I\’ll keep checking.
    In the meantime, I can spend more time Space-hopping…being quiet while Robert is sleeping (night shift last night)

Leave a Reply

