Skip to content

Noisy Neighbours!

July 8, 2008
When I got home from work, this evening, I thought I was going to just have a nice cup of tea and chill in front of the TV for an hour, before going to bed. Sleepy  No such luck!  ‘Her Downstairs’ was having a party…music boom boom booming all over the building!!! Baring teeth  I dumped my bags, went down and asked he to keep the noise down as thse flats are not soundproofed.  "I don’t understand," she said, "it’s a house-warming party…we’re allowed to have our music on!"  I agreed, but reminded her that she was in a middle flat, and everyone-else could hear her noise, too.
Anyway, other neighbours are fed up with it already, and are going to do the complaints thing too, so I mentioned that we should all keep a log of the nuisance (duly noted, Tigr…thanks.)
Later on, the noise got turned up…as expected…so did their voices!  The kitchen seems to be the place for the arguaments to take place…every other word being ‘f*****g’, due to lack of education (i.e. ‘vocabulary’!!!)
Boom boom boom is still going on…so I have spent the evening cooped up, here, with the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Vines, and Robin Williams! Hot  The thing is, I want to go to bed! 
Is it safe, yet?  Is it quiet enough?  I’m tired, and it’s late…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzSleeping half-moonSleepy 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    July 9, 2008 12:33 pm

    Hi I hope you don\’t mind me popping in, came over from Cornish Maids blog.
    I can really feel for you on the noisy neighbours.. I lived in a flat many years ago and the people that lived below had raves every weekend, it got to the stage where I\’d have to move out after taking all pictures and ornaments down due to the non stop music running from Friday through to Sunday. Good luck with getting it sorted and I hope you get some peace from her soon.

  2. tigr permalink
    July 10, 2008 1:00 am

    Ear plugs.Diazepam.Vodka and all the sympathy and cuddles i can spare.
     
    Keep in touch with the neighbours note the foul language and any mess left in common ares and outside.Keep it up,miss nothing.

Leave a Reply

