Skip to content

My Beer’s Been Tangoed!!!

July 12, 2008
As Robert will be going to the pub after he finishes his pizza delivering, tonight, I decided I shall have my bottle of Fuller’s London Pride.  Now this is a lovely smooth, golden beer, with a hint of honey flavour…gorgeous.  So, when Robert got himself some cans, I picked up a couple of bottles…as I don’t like beer from a can…it tastes tinny!
Hunting around for my half pint beer mug, to no avail, I had to settle on the normal half pint beer glass, instead…bottle top off…tilt glass…pour smoothly…and…omigod!  It looks like Tizer or Irn Bru or summat like!!!  It’s bloody orange!  What’s that about?!
It kinda tastes like it’s supposed to, but beer from a bottle, and beer pulled from the cask will never taste exactly the same…but…orange?  Sorry…just not expecting orange beer, that’s all!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    July 12, 2008 6:58 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaaaw, it\’s not wot it looks like that matters, it\’s wot it tastes like! Sip it quick b4 Tigrx tries getting it off u! Hope u have a Great Evening! Luv PF XXX

  2. tigr permalink
    July 12, 2008 8:33 pm

    Tigrx has already had it ! Wot do you think the orange liquid was.?

  3. Sandi permalink
    July 12, 2008 9:37 pm

    Tigr has already had wot?!  Or shouldn\’t I ask…?!! 
    The orange liquid was deinitely beer…definitely, even…and I\’m now going to finish the second half pint…In mow foing go wi…??  I think my fingers is pissed…Good grief!  An even cheaper date!  Half a pint and I\’m anybody\’s! 
    Right…I\’m off to write another blog entry…!

Leave a Reply

