Skip to content

All Work and No Play…!

July 19, 2008
Phew…I’m pooped!  Robert decided to have this corner of the room shifted out, so that he could make the hole in the wall bigger, to get another cable through.  This meant that my desk, and all my books and files (etc) needed to be cleared so that he could get into the corner…and I have spent the day cleaning the window, window frame, back of the computer and tangle of cables (etc) to get rid of the built up fluff and dust.  Ye gods!!  Then I emptied my drawers…it’s catching, Lucy!…and sorted out the crap (of the papery kind!!) and threw a lot of it away, along with pens that don’t work and dry rubber bands!
Still got plenty to do, but at least I can sit back here and relax for five mins, before carrying on…ah!  A cup of tea is what is missing!
Be right back…!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    July 19, 2008 5:40 pm

    Yo Sandi! aaawww, hope u more settled now! Woz laughing at the cuppa tea being the thing that woz missing! Hope u have a Great evening! Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    July 19, 2008 6:24 pm

    Tea and biscuits have done the trick…now for some more junk-busting!!!

  3. Pamela permalink
    July 19, 2008 7:23 pm

    Ugh…Cleaning. Something I should be doing.
    Maybe tomorrow….

  4. tigr permalink
    July 19, 2008 8:08 pm

    i never go behind my desk the fuzz demon lives there and is holding all my cables hostage.
    As for dry elastic bands,your not chewing them enough,spit them up the wall and let em drop to feed the fuzz demon.
    Keep a tight hold on the drawers he likes nicker elastic too.
    What am i on about….pass the seroxat quick oh and the vodka !

  5. Sandi permalink
    July 19, 2008 8:22 pm

    The Fuzz Demon definitely had a hold of everything….ugh I fought the fuzz and the fuzz…didn\’t win…hahahahaha!!!!
    It\’s not so bad…I have the Foo Fighters to keep me company while I do battle with all the crap that has accumulated here…not quite taking my mind off of it, though…hmmm, time to try Plan B….er anyone know what Plan B is…?!!!  More tea and biccies?  Go watch TV?  Get on with the sunbonnet? 

  6. Cornish permalink
    July 19, 2008 8:54 pm

    I\’d go for the sunbonnet. Definitely time to put your feet up now with a nice cool glass of wine. It\’s weel earnt, I\’d say. Hugs. xx

  7. Sandi permalink
    July 19, 2008 9:53 pm

    The sun bonnet it is…no wine, so an ice-cold glass of water will do me…mmmmm

Leave a Reply

