Skip to content

Nearly Finished!

July 21, 2008
Yay!  I’m on the home straight…just watch this needle fly…!  Okay, maybe I can’t sew as fast as that, but I am nearly finished.  I didn’t get the sunbonnet finished last night, as I’d hoped, due to watching a bit of TV…I’m glad NCIS is shown twice!…but I had made a start on the ribbons, and the bonnet itself was finished, which is the main thing.
It’s not turned out too bad, though I say so myself…as it has been many years since I last made one, so I’m a bit rusty.  The bit I really don’t like doing, is pulling all the piping coard to shape the top, but when I get it right, I’m happy.  I did get a couple wrong, in the early days, which looked quite comical.
Photos will be taken and posted, soon, and if we had a scanner, that worked, I would be able to add a few more pics…hmmm…if I take the negs in, do you think that they could put the pics on disc…?  Will have to remember to ask, tomorrow…
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    July 21, 2008 2:23 pm

    Hooray!  Done!  Finished!  Time to put the kettle on…!  Anyone for a cuppa…?

  2. tigr permalink
    July 21, 2008 2:28 pm

    Yes please two sweetners not to much milk….
    clean mug please not last nights rinse out im very fussy,,,got any bikkies or cake?

  3. Sandi permalink
    July 21, 2008 2:38 pm

    You\’re quite safe, here…always a clean mug.  I hate it when people just use their mug over and over without washing it! 
    Bourbons or custard creams?

  4. Cornish permalink
    July 21, 2008 3:01 pm

    Woohoooooo!

  5. Princess permalink
    July 21, 2008 5:37 pm

    Yo Sandi! Well Done u! Ooh I\’ll have a nice cuppa tea please, milk, no sugar! Yeah they should be able 2 put them ont2 disc 4 u! I shall look 4ward 2 seeing the finished version! Well It\’s still gorgeous here, been in & out of the garden all day, managed 2 get loadsa washing dry! Hope u have a lovely evening! Juts off 2 dish out tea! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

