Skip to content

A Spare Six Hours…?!!!

July 23, 2008
Well, I must have spent a good couple of hours, last night, sorting through all those blasted negs!  I have found most of those that I was after, but I haven’t found the one’s I took of the bonnets I made for Thames Television’s Hannay…an episode called That Rough Music…my five seconds of fame…!!?  Will just have to keep searching…the trouble is, I have a biscuit tin full of them…more aching shoulders (from holding them up to the light!)  Those that came in clear plastic concertina wrappers are easy, you can look at ’em all in one go…it’s those that are just put together in the little envelopes that do my head in…!!
Now I have finished this sunbonnet, I want to make another one…a child’s bonnet, this time, based on one in the collection at the Museum of Lincolnshire Life…then they will be photographed and posted here…so watch out for new albums appearing…
 
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

