Skip to content

Oh, No…I’ve Done It Again!!!

July 23, 2008
Done what again???  Well, this afternoon I was doing the washing-up…and nearly sliced my thumb off on a very sharp chef’s knife…blood everywhere…oh…alright, not everywhere…and my thumb wasn’t exactly hanging off…but it bloody hurt!!!  (No pun intended, ‘cos it it!!)  It still hurts!
A little bit later, I was sewing…and I stabbed myself and drew blood again!  I nearly made a joke about the third time, but thought better of it.
Having almost forgotten about these, I just went rushing into the living room to watch CSI; Miami…and kicked the top of the aquarium…yeah, you’ve guessed it…drawn blood again…!!!!!  The top of the aquarium was propped against the side of the sofa, as Robert is stripping it down to start again…so all those little fishes have gone to a new home…apart from one little baby…that is now swimming about in it’s (temporary) new home.
I’m off back to carry on watching TV…and I’ll walk this time…!
 
 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    July 24, 2008 3:07 am

     Oh, I have days like that, usually when I`m PMSing!! Be careful, I always knew housework was dangerous!!

  2. Princess permalink
    July 24, 2008 10:32 am

    Yo Sandi! OUCH! I have days like that! Hope all ur bits are feeling better now! Luv PF XXX

  3. Sandi permalink
    July 24, 2008 11:26 am

    I\’m dangerous when I do the washing-up…I ended up with three stitches in my right thumb when a glass broke!  This time it was a knife! 
    I always stab myself when I sew…
    …and…more haste less speed…plus injuries into the bargain!!!
    What am I like, eh…?!

Leave a comment