Skip to content

A Funny Old Day…

July 25, 2008
Yesterday…I didn’t know whether I was coming or going.  My friend, Ange, couldn’t make it for our Thursday afternoon tea and chinwag sesh Sad, but I decided to go in early anyway, as I had to go to the hospital for a blood test Sad, and take my negs in to be put on disc Smile
For some reason, I thought that my visit to King’s Mill Hospital was next week…it’s actually next month!  So there was no need to go upto the hospital for a blood test…oh, goody! Open-mouthed  I could go in later…besides, I was enjoying the madhouse that was Tigrx’s blog…good party, mate! Open-mouthed
At work it was too hot and stuffy to rush around, even though I had work to try and catch up with, due to training a new relief the previous day.  Being on the fourth floor, surrounded by windows, and not shaded by the trees and bushes, like the lower floors, makes for one heck of a hot-house…I’m surprised that the place is not filled with tropical plants…well, there’s the odd, stragly chilli plant and a couple of spider plants and a (brown-tipped) rubber plant…oh, and a very thin (of leaves) Ficus Benjamina…not the healthiest-looking specimens…hmmm…forget the tropical plants, then…!
In my haste to get to the bus station to catch the 7.15 bus, I forgot that I still had the keys in my pocket…so Robert has had to drop them back in, for me…
To the Plough to meet friends…for a quiet drink?…hmmm…their friends turned up and the conversations started getting rather loud as the two girls were shouting across the tables at each other, as were the mothers…I wonder why I woke with a headache this morning…?!!  I was glad to leave, and nip into the Waggon for a proper ‘quiet’ drink!
We must have got in about 10.30ish, but I was so tired all I wanted to do was go to bed…and we still got up late, this morning…!
   
4 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    July 25, 2008 1:36 pm

    Thanks for the compliment i couldn\’t have fun without you.
    It is great to see you cheerful again,lots of good chatty friends is the answer for me and you as well i think.
    You are a great friend and i love your company.
    Haven\’t heard about the neighbours from hell lately are they quiet or is it a tabboo subject i shouldn\’t mention incase you get sad again?

  2. Sandi permalink
    July 25, 2008 1:51 pm

    Neighbours from Hell…not here!  Since her \’party\’, she\’s only been back a couple of times…apart from that…all quiet.  But for how long?  That is the question…!!  I heard that the place was being watched…something to do with the drugs…but I\’m wondering if she\’s using the address to make a seperate claim, and is living with her boyfriend…who knows…!!!
    Hey…I\’m hormonal…the usual plus thyroid…good combo, eh?  Not!  I should be alright for a couple of weeks…touch wood (taps head!!)
    Right…I\’m off to your space, again…wossgoin\’on…eh…?

  3. Pamela permalink
    July 25, 2008 4:57 pm

    Neighbors from hell…had one of those. Inconsiderate stoner, guess he`s making someone else miserable now.
    Yhank you for the birthday greetings.
                                                           xx ~Pamela~

  4. Pamela permalink
    July 25, 2008 4:59 pm

    I wasn`t speaking Klingon, I meant Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

