Skip to content

Bits ‘N’ Bobs

July 30, 2008
Um…I think I shall just have a bit of a waffle, today…waddya mean ‘nothing new there, then!’  Huff…!
I think I shall get the bitching out of the way, first!  Her downstairs is back, and all I’ve heard is baby crying and screaming and the dog yapping and barking…sometimes together, but usually taking it in turns.  I wonder how long she’s stopping for, this time…?!!  Not long, I hope!!
At work, things are all up in the air, again…my new girl has handed in her notice (new job), and she’s a good worker…the lad, who is on holiday this week, came in yesterday, to hand in his notice (new job)…I started training a new girl, last week, who then didn’t turn up…wasting my time!  Yesterday, I got sent a new girl to train…she is a teenager, but seems sensible, so I hope she will work out…she will take over the lad’s floor…she’s on her own, today, as I have someone-else to train…if she turns up!  I’m getting fed up with it…so I’m looking for another job!
Good news…her downstairs has just left, with her friend, and the baby.  But what about the dog…!!!!
Yesterday, I got a phone-call letting me know that my pics were not ready, so I’m going to collect today…it was something about probs with the scanner…so, this evening, I will be adding some new stuff to my albums…if they have turned out okay, that is…!
Oh, and I have found the negs for the Hannay bonnets that I made, so they will be the next to go in…along with my airshow and bike rally pics…
What else?  Lunch?  Another cuppa?  TTFN…
 
10 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    July 30, 2008 12:53 pm

    Wouldn\’t it be a hoot if we could get people out ther to indentify these retards as whole new species of Hominid
    known as  \’Neanderchav\’ an evolutionary dead end that will survive in it\’s new form but never improve or change,
    The Duck billed Platypuss of human evolution.
    But then the animal freaks woukld start a campaign "save the chav" …….i\’m sick ain\’t i …a very sick man  HA HA.

  2. Sandi permalink
    July 30, 2008 1:08 pm

    Neanderchav?  Homo Erectus?  I thought they were the same species…maybe they exist side by side…or maybe they have been inter-breeding for so long…it doesn\’t bear thinking about!!!

  3. Natalia permalink
    July 30, 2008 1:44 pm

    Afternoon Sandi, when you said cuppa, thought I\’d join Tigrx on your back step. Isn\’t it odd that so many people can change jobs at a moments notice and yet there has been a massive rise in the unemployment stats last month? I do wonder what will happen to the dog. Probably another case for the already stretched resources for Animal welfare. This too is set to rise with the country in economic decline. Am I an animal freak Tigr? Put it this way, if you really were an animal I\’d endorse your cause. Over the last twenty years or so alot has been done to improve conditions and protection of endangered species. With regard to protection of "certain" elements of society. Social Services? Yet another issue.. Anyway, looking forward to seeing your pictures of your Bonnet Sandi. Time for another cuppa methinks. x

  4. Sandi permalink
    July 30, 2008 1:54 pm

    Good idea…kettle going on…!
    My \’new\’ girl, Emma, has moved to Social Services, and will be working evenings and nights, so she\’s had to drop this job…even though she wanted to keep it on.
    My boss has said that there are plenty of people phoning up for the vacancies, now, so we certainly won\’t be short of prospective employees…if one doesn\’t work out…next!!!

  5. Princess permalink
    July 30, 2008 2:09 pm

    Yo Sandi! Crikey, fast turnover of staff 4u just lately! Hoper the next one stays 4u. Must be really frustrating when u start training them, then they up sticks & bog off! Hope u have a lovely day 2day, really warm here, but keeps spitting! Luv PF XXX

  6. Pamela permalink
    July 30, 2008 4:13 pm

    Hi Sandi, At my old job I always had to train the newbies. I`d grump about it and the boss would say "because you`ve got the most patience Pamela" Yeah, make the PMS princess train `em!! Sadly, I think i was the most patient one there! I always tried to put myself in the new ones shoes , and treat them as i would want to be treated.
    And yes, it`s frusterating to train someone only to have them quit a week or a month later.
    BTW, What is a chav???

  7. tigr permalink
    July 30, 2008 9:25 pm

    Poor white trash.
    trailer trash

  8. Sandi permalink
    July 31, 2008 12:03 am

    I see I\’m not needed here…

  9. Sandi permalink
    July 31, 2008 12:42 am

    Hrumph!!  Pics not ready…pick them up THURSDAY afternoon, now…they had BETTER be ready this time…!!!!

Leave a Reply

