Skip to content

…Splash…!!

August 2, 2008
Since collecting my pictures, the other day, I have spent so much time going through them, that I when I have taken the discs out of the drive, they have been hot!  Aaah, the joy of looking through long forgotten photos…remembering people, places, and incidents…which is the reason for this blog entry…
While on holiday with my parents and family friends in Yorkshire, we visited Hornsea Pottery, where they have, or had, a miniature village…13760001…we wandered round, looking at the usual village things…shops, houses, school, etc.,…a little stream and a water mill…then there was a pond, with a bridge across. 13760003
We passed a family and crossed the bridge…then we heard:  "Don’t go near the edge…", then a little more urgent "Come away from there, you’ll fall in…!!" and more urgent still…"Come back here…don’t…!"…SPLASH!!!  We looked round to see a very soggy young child being hauled out of the water by one arm, by his or her father.
I still chuckle at the picture of the child dangling by one arm, dripping all over the place and whining…er…you were told…!!!  Hehehehehe…!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    August 2, 2008 1:38 pm

    These are lovely pictures Sandi, they evoke childhood memories spent with my father. He took me to see a miniture village somewhere near here I think. I wonder if he remembers where it was. I\’ll have to ask him. Thanks for sharing Sandi lovely…. xx

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 2, 2008 3:03 pm

    I used to be fascinated by miniature things…doll\’s houses and villages…

  3. Princess permalink
    August 2, 2008 3:44 pm

    Yo Sandi, aaaw I remb going there a few times, I like u loved the litlle village! Thanks 4 bringin the mems back with the phot! Hope u have a lovely resta day, sun is still out here, so that is good, as we\’re glossing the paintwork outside at mo!!! Rain wud be a disaaster! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

