Skip to content

This ‘n’ That

August 3, 2008
How does this colour look?  Ah…it’s fine…good…I like my colours to ‘go’, or show up nicely…well…um…this is just a general waffle, again…and now I shall carry on…sorry ’bout that…!
Have forgotten what I was going to waffle about, now…oh, I did pay a little visit to Lucy’s space, earlier, and she was saying how busy she has been, lately, so I left a message about having to get into busy mode, meself, as we have a little domestic pest prob.  If you are wondering what the deuce I’m on about, I shall explain….this pest is pretty virulent and, if left unchecked become a very serious problem…because it seems to breed quite rapidly and so become difficult to eradicate.  What am I on about?  Clutter!  Clutter and general papery crap!!! 
This year, it has been breeding, and because I have not been well enough to keep it in check, has now become a very serious problem…I feel very disheartened as I look around at the piles of stuff that need sorting and chucking out, as it looks as though it is breeding faster than I can cull it!  I need help!  Now that Robert is working nights, I am trying to stay quiet, and when I’m having a clear out, I chuck everything into the hallway and have a damn good set-to…which is a bit noisy…So, ssssshhhhh…I’ve got to be werry, werry quwiet…I’m hunting cwap…!  Hahahahaha…
6 Comments leave one →
  1. rob permalink
    August 3, 2008 2:39 pm

    Much better my poor old watery eyes gane have a rest.

  2. Princess permalink
    August 3, 2008 3:07 pm

    Yo Sandi! Ooooh that colour looks nice, shows up really well! Well the sun is out & we are getting the final touches done..it\’s looking Good! Have left hubs 2 it, as he\’s on the bits I can\’t reach! Wve still got the upstairs ones 2 do..the house is so high tho, we need 2 boro some really long ladders 2 get up there! I have been 2 Asda & bought some shopping 4 tea & have just started 2 make Shepards pie! Hope u have a lovely rest day! Luv PF XXX Ps..yup it musta been the Sun dance that I did earlier that made the sun appear! hehehehe!

  3. Sandi permalink
    August 3, 2008 3:18 pm

    Oh…ooops!  This was supposed to have been saved to draft…hahaha…musta clickd add by mistake…! 

  4. Cornish permalink
    August 3, 2008 4:53 pm

    I like to have a good burn up when I clear out. Set fire to Nobby (the woodburner) and open the windows to let the heat out. Nice and quiet, not to mention cosy when it\’s raining.
    That wascaly wabbit been ere I see. xx

  5. Natalia permalink
    August 3, 2008 8:00 pm

    Um Sandi, perhaps a jar of book worms would help? they eat paper don\’t ya know! I think? x

  6. Sandi permalink
    August 3, 2008 8:26 pm

    A good idea, Amiee…but we\’ve got lots and lots of books…and we don\’t want them to be eaten…!

Leave a Reply

