Skip to content

Laughter IS The Best Medicine!

August 6, 2008
At 8.30 this morning, the noise began, downstairs…baby crying and screaming, thumping and banging about and the constant shouting from them…rows and petty bickering! Baring teeth  It seemed to be never-ending, and when the ‘music’ went on…boom, boom, boom, boom…I was on the verge of going down and telling them to keep it down!  Robert is working nights, so trying to sleep during the day…he said the music was blaring, yeterday, and then the lad arrived without his key and proceeded to stand and shout up at the window to be let in…more rows…!  Then I heard shouting out the back and went to investigate…curtain twitcher mode…one of our other neighbours was telling him in no uncertain terms to keep the noise down and stow the bad language…then next thing, they’d gone again!  Peaceful, again, for the time being!
Then comes Tigrx’s blog entries, which, for some unknown reason, seem to descend into utter chaos and hilarity…hooray!!!  There is nothing like a damned good laugh to lift jaded spirits and make one forget the shit-for-brains brigade…!!! Smile
Keep laughing and smiling peeps…! Open-mouthed
PS….I have been told that letters have been sent to at least one flat in each block, from our MP, about the nuisance neighbours, asking for feedback on this matter, as their noise and behaviour is affecting everyone here, not just us.  I have also been told that the flat is not owned outright by the troll, but was bought under the rent-to-buy scheme, so is still part council property, and therefor the council can act on people’s complaints. Alrighty…!!!!  I am keeping a diary of every noise and disturbance that they make, so if I’m asked….!!!!!
 
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    August 6, 2008 3:04 pm

    Ahh thank you maam .

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 6, 2008 3:12 pm

    You\’re wecome, my dear.

  3. Princess permalink
    August 6, 2008 5:45 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaaaw glad Tigrx managed 2 make u laugh! hopeuv had a better afters! Luv PF XXX

  4. LABW permalink
    August 9, 2008 12:49 am

     Gosh.. I know what you mean by Boom.. boom.. boom. I have been very lucky for the past year..the house next door has been empty…but a week ago I had new neighbors move in. After one day of them being there.. their teenage son came back while I was snoozing on the recliner on my lawn.. catchin a few last rays..then  boom….boom. But I think they got the jist with Axel barking at command and me..well I have to test run my Jeep engine..now and then..lol. No there ok really.
     
     LABW x

Leave a Reply

