Skip to content

‘Bleeping’ Noise…!!!!

August 11, 2008
Oh, dear…the grumpy old woman is back!!!  "What now?!" I hear you ask…eyes a-rolling. Eye-rolling
Noise…that’s what…bleeping noise…!!!  No, I’m not putting ‘bleeping’ instead of a swear word…I mean that constant, irritating bleeping noise of vehicles reversing!!  The roadworks are cropping up all over the place, and at the moment there is some work going on near here..and all I can hear is bleep, bleep, bleep, bleep, flamin’ bleep as the roller, or whatever is reversing!!! Baring teeth
What is it with noise, today?!  Why must everything be designed to make noise…?!  That’s not the only thing…people in general don’t seem to be able to live without noise…TV, radio, CDs or whatever NoteMobile PhoneAuto…it drives me mad (now you know!)  Why can’t we all just have some delightful peace and quiet…so we can think…!!!  Or not think…peace and tranquility seem to be a thing of the past…people seem to be afraid of their own thoughts, so they have to have noise to compensate…why?! Angry
So much more can be achieved in a peacful environment…you can empty your mind, relax, just let thought come and go…your own subconscious mind will give you ideas and answers…but not with all that racket going on!!!!
I also hate the boom, boom, boom as cars go past in the early hours of the morning…turn that bloody noise off, you ignorant young oiks…!!!! Baring teeth
Bitch over…!!!
Aaaaargh….!!!!!! 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:32 am

    Yo Sandi! ROFL!!!! Ya feel better 4 that??!!!! Bet u do! hehehee, soz I just love it when someone has a good old rant 2 get stuff outta their system! U are right of course, it seems harder & harder 2 get away from noise! Aaaw hope the noise abates 4 u soon, Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:41 am

    Well, the bleeping has stopped…for the time being…and it\’s quiet downstairs…so maybe I can be calm again…until the next noise ruffles my fur…!!!

  3. Natalia permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:46 am

    Hiya Sandi. I have to agree with you on this. In fact I\’ve always felt this way. The irony is that people complain that they feel stressed of their own lifestyle,becoming so uptight they take it out on others. They never stop to think that they themself cause stress to others. Which is why every morning I wake up there are now two Cats on my sofa from the neighbours house. They like it here……..
    It\’s peaceful. Anyway hope the rest of the day is better for you. xx

  4. tigr permalink
    August 11, 2008 12:35 pm

    Shhhhhhhhhhhh !

  5. tigr permalink
    August 11, 2008 3:33 pm

    Do you hear a swishing gurgling sound………….yes ?
    Well that is the sound of the last of your sanity going down the toilet !
    Next comes the dribbling and mumbling and shortly after that a plea of diminished responsibility.
    Lock up all the sharp objects and call your husband unless he is already out trying to buy a gun. ! ! !
    In which case sit tight till you hear some one scream then a muffled bang followed by sweet silence.

  6. Sandi permalink
    August 11, 2008 3:46 pm

    My sanity, dear one…oh, have I still got some…hahahahaha…if that blasted racket, downstairs carries on, I will be pleading diminished responsibility!!!!!
    Oh, guess what…I think the bleeping has stopped…or maybe the banging, thumping, screaming and yelling downstairs has taken my mind off of it…!!!!!!!!
    I think I will go to work early…!!!

  7. rob permalink
    August 11, 2008 4:19 pm

    What time do you get back so\’s i can time my attempts to push you over the edge better ?
     

  8. Sandi permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:13 pm

    I\’m back!!  Push me over the edge??!!!  Hhahahh…I\’m already over, me old mate…wanna come with me…???!!!!!

  9. Pamela permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:44 pm

    I absolutely agree with you about the boom, boom, boom Sandi.
    People seem to feel the need to have their srereo bass booming, their surroundsound tv and video games
    at full volume. Grr…one of my pet peeves for sure. 

Leave a Reply

