Skip to content

They’re Still At It…!!

August 11, 2008
As Robert is in bed, when I got home from work, I called in on Glynis to have a word about the racket…it was still going on!  She said they had been at it all day…and it isn’t a herd of elephants, or a whole cless of kids….it’s just two.  Yes, that’s right…two!!!!  God!  What are those kids on?  Speed?!!!  The noise was dreadful Baring teeth…it really was!!  We have to put up with a lot of banging and crashing, thumping and shouting, etc., but to have that above my head all day would seriously piss me off…!!!!! Angry
 
Anyway, while I was with her, I mentioned Windows Live Spaces, and she said that she wasn’t sure as her grandchildren have added bits and shown her how to do other stuff, so she told me to show her.  The computer was really slow, so it took ages and ages, but I found her Space, and managed to add a background for her…I showed her how to Customize and add Modules, etc., and how to add a blog entry.  Glynis is now on my friends list, and I will be helping her to build her Space…and so will her grandkids…ain’t computers great…!!! Open-mouthed
9 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:48 pm

    my eldest sisters name is glynis…..but it\’s not the same one……so er good night then and noisy dreams  !

  2. Natalia permalink
    August 12, 2008 12:05 am

    I hope she enjoys the WLS experience and has alot of Fun too! Hope she\’s good at making light refreshment for his Stripeyness. Night Night Sandi and I hope the noise pollution shuts the @@@K up! cos that\’s the only language they understand probably. xx

  3. rob permalink
    August 12, 2008 12:12 am

    oooh amiee! and i thought you were so straight laced .
    You will be talking to strange men next……shaddap sandi ! !

  4. Sandi permalink
    August 12, 2008 12:17 am

    What…!!!!  I never said nuffink…Miss!  Miss!  I never said nuffink…I never said that they don\’t come any strager than \’im…did I miss…?!!!!  I didn\’t…!!!!

  5. rob permalink
    August 12, 2008 12:47 am

    I am not strange Josephine i just have multiple personalities.
     
    Napoleon

  6. Sandi permalink
    August 12, 2008 1:01 am

    I meant \’strange\’, but you know that…!  Ah, dear old Boney…he was very strange…but most brilliant people usually are seen as wierd or strange or such-like…!!

  7. Princess permalink
    August 12, 2008 8:20 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! Hope it is a bit more peaceful 4 ya 2day!  just laughing at the banter below!! U have urself a Goo Day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  8. Natalia permalink
    August 12, 2008 11:50 am

    I\’ll give him talk to Stange Men…… Hee! Hee! I married one….. 😉

  9. Sandi permalink
    August 12, 2008 12:16 pm

    So did I…!!  LOL!!
    And we have very strange men as friends…cool…!!!

Leave a Reply

