Skip to content

The One That Got Away…!

August 17, 2008
A few weeks ago, Robert decided to strip the aquarium completely, as all we’d got were guppies, and it was now looking a bit run down.  He gave all the fish away…or so we thought.  One tiny, baby guppy remained…all alone…in that three-foot tank…poor ‘ickle fing…!
He/she/it is now living happily in a large sarnie box with some gravel and a couple of little plants…and is called Tiddler…! 
We was crushing up flake food for sweet little Tiddler, but I bought some Liquifry for him/her/it…and he/she/it loves the stuff…!!  Tiddler is growing well, and darts about, in his/her/it’s makeshift home, like a flash…! 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cornish permalink
    August 17, 2008 11:39 am

    I love Guppys and used to have my own tank with them. The little surprise \’what was that?\’ babies used to make my day. When you said about the sarnie box I thought you were going to eat him. Good job I read on. xx

  2. Princess permalink
    August 17, 2008 4:00 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaawww Glad Tiddler survived! I have a tropical aquarium..the amount of pleasure I get from it is unbelievable, I find it really restful, just 2 sit there & watch. It\’s a good stress reliever! Ne way, recently when I went 2 stock up on some plants 4 it..I saw some aquatic frogs!!! They didna require anything floating..so I bought 3! Well! I put them in the tank, & have only seen one about twice! Coz they hide! Ohhh, I know they\’re still alive tho, coz they have scoffed all my plants!!! Hope u have a lovely rest day, the sun is out here-YAY! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

