Skip to content

Result…!!!

August 21, 2008
When I left here, at lunchtime, to go into town, my downstairs neighbour asked me if I’d heard from Environmental Health, as he’d only just had a phonecall from them…and so had Glynis.  No, we hadn’t, but I said I was calling in at the council later anyway.
After I left Ange, I toddled off to the council and asked to speak to someone from Environmental Health.  The receptionist made a quick phonecall, and after taking my details she confirmed that the ‘problem’ was already being dealt with, and that they had already had a lengthy conversation with Robert, earlier.  Satisfied, I left.
Robert picked me up from work, and told me that the music had started, again, at 2.20pm, and that he had called EHD at 2.35pm.  We went to the pub for a quick drink, and when we got home…the music was on…but we could only just hear it!
So far, so good…!
Watch this space……………………………..
4 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    August 21, 2008 10:38 pm

    So you don\’t need the KGB then ? Unemployed again.
    Chin up comrade it will be sorted …..eventually.
    Uvidimsia XxX

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 21, 2008 10:52 pm

    Vot…?!!!  Are ve havink a Russian moment, sveetie…?
    When we got home, the lights were on and the windows open…and the music was barely to be heard…I feel relaxed…which is more than I could say for yesterday!!!  I was so stressed, I was in tears by 1.30am…and nearly put my fist through my desk…I\’m sure there\’s a slight curve to the surface…
    OMG!!!  Blue Blob Syndrome has got you again…!!!  Poor, poor Tigrx sweetie…!

  3. Mike permalink
    August 21, 2008 11:32 pm

    Well its been a couple of hours since you blogged this….hope its still relatively quiet for ya!
    Enviromental Health are the kiddies to sort this out believe me! Don\’t let the little b*stards
    get away with even the slightest thing…get a contact number for the weekend in case they
    and their neanderthal friends decide to throw a party and think they can get away with it
    because the council offices are shut! Take care xxx

  4. Sandi permalink
    August 22, 2008 11:44 am

    After a quiet evening, this morning has been noisy, again.  A lass arrived with a young boy (about eight or nine) and the racket started…he is obviously hyperactive (fed on crisps and fizzy pop, probably) and out of control, as the door slamming and banging, shouting and swearing began with his arrival…!!!
    Thank goodness, they have all just gone out…!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

