Skip to content

A Little Bit of This and That…!

August 23, 2008
So far, so good…peace and quiet reigns, today…lovely!  The letters arrived from the council with a leaflet entitled Bothered by Noise?, a form to be filled in every time they create a nuisance, and a summary of the council’s noise policy.  They should have received their letter advising them to behave, and telling them that if they don’t, further action will be taken…will it make a difference?  Who knows…you can’t tell what people will do when they have brains the size of walnuts…!!!
 
Today’s weather has gone from being beautiful, this morning, to grey and cloudy, and I’m hoping that it does not rain as I’m going to the BBQ at the pub later, when Robert goes to work.  I bet I get asked:  "Where’s Bob?"…to which I’ll reply:  "He’s working."
Anyway, I have decided to wear my favourite shirt…the one with the stylized tiger stripe design…but it needs repairing again, so I am having to re-stitch the seams, as my previous repairs have come undone…!!
 
Earlier this afternoon, I received an e-mail from my friend, Anne, who has challenged me to a bit of weight-busting!  As we have both got a bit of a weight problem at the mo, I accepted…she wants to lose weight for a friend’s wedding, and I just want to get into my smaller clothes again.  The weight went on rapidly with the medication I was on…straight to my bum and tum…I have expanded widthways a bit, but mostly fore and aft…besides, I’m not happy with looking like I’m doing a Max Wall impersonation!!!!!!
 
OK…that’s about it for now….gotta get stitching…Happy Saturday, y’all…!!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    August 23, 2008 3:37 pm

    Ahh…blessed peace and quiet. It`s amazing how much you appreciate it
    when you have neighbors like that.
    Enjoy your BBQ, I hope you have good weather.
    Good luck with your weight loss. Mine is coming off slowly but steady.
    I`ve averaged it out to about one and a half pounds lost a week, of course
    I wanted it off NOW!! but I suppose slow and steady is good.
    Happy Saturday to you and yours as well Sandi.
    xx  ~Pamela~

  2. Pamela permalink
    August 23, 2008 3:38 pm

    ps…My weight also came on rapidly with a medication. Got off that med quick!!!

  3. Cornish permalink
    August 23, 2008 4:00 pm

    Pasties are in the oven and there\’s one spare one too.
    Are you going to tell us what you\’re making or is it going to be a surprise (I didn\’t read down so forgive me if you\’ve already said). Don\’t suppose I could challenge you to do a patchwork quilt? I bet you could put the best quilt makers to shame if your bonnets are anything to go by.
    Best wishes with the weight loss. I love you the way you are but if you\’re not happy then it\’s yourself that you have to do it for. Way to go, I say. Good for you.
    Have fun at the bbq tonight. It\’s not rained here yet and I think we\’re in for it before you are so it should be dry for you. Big hugs and "I\’ll be back." soon. xx

  4. Sandi permalink
    August 23, 2008 4:57 pm

    \’Fraid I\’m notmaking anything at the moment…just repairing my shirt…though I guess I could get back into patchwork again…so many things started, but not many of them finished…!! (Apart from the sunbonnets!)

Leave a Reply

