Skip to content

A Bit More of This…Or Is It That…?!

August 24, 2008
Well, it has been a very quiet few days, and I have been able to relax just a little…and I didn’t get really stressed when we lost our internet connection again…like I did last weekend.  I’m actually using the (LOL!!!  Hahahahahaha….!!!!!)…um…using the dongle at the moment….hohohohoho! hahahahaha! hehehehehe!  Well…what kind of word is ‘dongle’ for heaven’s sake…!!! Open-mouthedOpen-mouthed
 
Yesterday, after Robert went to work, I got ready and toddled off to the pub for the BBQ.  I thought I’d missed it, that they’d had it during the afternoon, because it wasn’t were it was last time…instead, it was under the shelter, round the back…just in case it did rain.  It didn’t.  Anyway, there wasn’t many people in…just Sue and Kev, Wally, John, Eddie, and a handful of others.  Geordie Dave was in charge of the BBQ, and the lad that took over from him managed to set fire to it…!!!! Open-mouthed  We thought he was going to set light to the roof, and came to the conclusion that he’s a pyromaniac…!!!! Wink  I came home about nine-ish, when the others left…I don’t like sitting on my own…!!! Embarrassed
 
At 4.50pm, ‘them downstairs’ arrived back…I could feel my blood-pressuer rising!! Angry  Music put on Baring teeth…louder than it’s ever been on, and they were singing along, shouting, swearing and whooping…it was obvious that they have received their warning letter from the council.  This is exactly what we expected from people with brains the size of walnuts…how very childish!! Sarcastic  At the moment, they have friends round and the noise of banging and thumping, shouting and swearing is as bad as ever…but I’m not really bothered now…Thinking…oh, no…in fact, I’m feeling very happy…and so are my neighbours…!!! Open-mouthedOpen-mouthedOpen-mouthedWink
 
 
 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    August 24, 2008 8:45 pm

    What jackasses! I had to put up with that crap from the jackass that lived above me
    for over two years before they evicted his ass. They probably did so because every time he did it
    ( after realising management didn`t care ) I started calling the police, and if the police have to visit
    an apartment so many times for noise violations they charge the apartment complex owners a fee : )
    at least here they do. Sorry you have to go thru that though.

  2. Kayley and Phil permalink
    August 25, 2008 8:55 am

    Revenge is a dish best served cold…………………..lol

Leave a Reply

