Skip to content

My Favourite Music…

August 26, 2008
Oh, those were the days, my friend…Montrose, Who, David Bowie, Slade, Moody Blues, and many, many more…and still favourites today.  I remember my next-door neighbour, Gary, playing his music at full volume and thinking ‘I like that…what is it?’  
I also loved Alice Cooper (still do!) and would mess up my hair and paint my face just like he did…only I don’t have his magnificent hooter…remember when the old tennis racket became a makeshift guitar, peeps, and the hairbrush a microphone…?!!  Do kids still do that…?  The music of the 70s…cool…
Then came d…d…dis…dis…co…and A…Ab…Abba…!!!  Aaaaargh…!
Punk kinda grew on me…after a while…hmmm…
Thankefully I didn’t have long to wait for another musical…um…wotsit…New Romantics…yay!!  And no, I didn’t do pirate shirts and big hair…I didn’t have the nerve…wimp! 
OK…AC/DC had grabbed my attention in the early 70s…and stayed with me…I never left rock music behind…I never will…!!!  From Slade, Alice Cooper, AC/DC, Status Quo, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Nickleback, Papa Roach, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, and many many more…!!
Then again, I do like a nice bit of Beethoven, Mozart, Vivaldi, Scarlatti, or Haydn, too…sometimes… 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    August 27, 2008 1:03 am

    I love rock!! Love all the ones you mentioned ( especially Zeppelin ), except have never heard of Status Quo. 

  2. Princess permalink
    August 27, 2008 8:19 am

    Yo Sandi! Aahhh one of my faves is "Poison" by Alice Cooper! I love th rock, but also the disco, classical , opera, the only type of music I don\’t like is Big band & Jazz-yuk! hehehee! Hope u have a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX PS..Suspect Tigrx isn\’t getting a suntan it\’s as dull as dishwater here!

  3. Sandi permalink
    August 27, 2008 11:38 am

    Status Quo have been Rockin\’ All Over The World since the seventies…you probably have heard their music, as they have hundreds of albums out…like the Rolling Stones…!
    I like all kinds of music…including Jazz and big band…but I don\’t like today\’s boom boom boom crap…that does my head in!!!  I don\’t like Abba…I like Shakira (because she belly dances!)…I do like some of todays sounds…just can\’t remember names…memory must be going…
    Yes, it\’s gry and cloudy here, too…ooooh…I can see a blue bit….!!!

Leave a Reply

