Skip to content

What Do I Want To Do…?!!

August 28, 2008
Here I am…at fifty…and I still have no idea what I want to do with my life!!  I have many and varied interests, and I love learning, reading and writing, but have never managed to find a satisfying career along these lines.
 
In ’91, I took the first job that came along, after me and my ex got this flat, which was a cleaning job…and I’m still at it!!!  In a previous blog entry, I wrote about this, and stated that I am who I am…not what I do for a living, because there are still people out there who look down their noses when a person says what they do, rather than seeing the person that they are! 
 
How did I let myself get into this rut?  It’s a question I have asked over and over again…so, what am I going to do about it?!  Most people will ask…what do you like doing?  All kinds of things…but I get bored easily, so I need things to stimulate me (and a slapped wrist for those with mucky minds!!!)  I need variety, I need to be able to be creative, and I need someone else to be in charge as I lack discipline!  I am not business-minded, and like working on my own, mostly, but can work as part of a team if it’s something that’s fun and interesting. Thinking
 
So, where does this leave me, at the moment…?!  Going round in circles…as usual…!!! Confused
 
Yes, my interests do include acting, theatre, backstage stuff, costume, histry, art, design…etc., etc… 
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lloyd permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:21 pm

    Moviestar ?  …

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:25 pm

    Sounds good to me…!!!

  3. Princess permalink
    August 28, 2008 4:41 pm

    Yo Sandi! I think u wud enjoy working in a school, doing art & crafts , drama etc! Luv PF XXX

  4. Natalia permalink
    August 28, 2008 7:44 pm

    Hmmm! Sandi. I know what Tigrx would add as a comment but I\’m not going to put words in his mouth. 😉 Do you fancy going to college and exploring your apptitude for writing. My mother started like this with Art and went on to uni. She\’s now 67 so it\’s never too late. It also gave her a sense of worth after suffering the same bigotry, you mention, for many years. Anything is possible if you\’re self motivated. xx
    Oh…… and tell Pamela I didn\’t pinch her Pussey! 😉

  5. Tom permalink
    August 28, 2008 7:55 pm

    Well here I am also at 50….not going round in so many circles as straight lines that lead to places I neither want to go or need to go. I have come so far in the material world but have hardly moved at all in the \’peace of mind\’ world that produces enrichment and satisfaction…………we\’re probably both at those crossroads….Moody Blues…………..ahhhhh I remember those days so well.  I even remember your bedroom with the soundproof wall board…but don\’t tell anyone xx
    Tom

  6. Princess permalink
    August 29, 2008 8:54 am

    Yo Sandi! hehehehe, loved the altering pink! Very ethereal! Thought my eyes were going funny at first, but it\’s really cool! Hope u have a Good day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  7. Pamela permalink
    August 30, 2008 6:05 pm

    Yeah, that`s it Sandi.
    I was confused!!

Leave a Reply

