Skip to content

You Gotta Laugh…!!!

August 29, 2008
Laugh…?   I howled…!!!  OK, you probably don’t think this is funny, but I do…and who knows, they might have done it on purpose…Wink
When in town, I love to watch the narrow-boats and cruisers that pass by on the river…often, they are moored outside the shopping centre or the Witch and Wardrobe pub, rather than in the Brayford marina.  Today I saw a smart narrow-boat and noticed it was from Lincoln…it was called Tihso…an unusual name for a narrow-boat, I thought.  Then, as I passed, I glanced back at it…and read it backwards…!!!!  I PML!!!!!!!Open-mouthedOpen-mouthedOpen-mouthed
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    August 29, 2008 9:30 pm

    Yep!!! Twas rather amusing Sandi. Hee! Hee! I just hope it was watertight, or maybe it had problem with the plumbing?? x

  2. Kayley and Phil permalink
    August 30, 2008 1:21 am

    its a great name for a boat. we also like spoonerisms (i hope thats spelt right) A friend of Phil\’s once played in a band called No Wuckin Forries….lol

Leave a Reply

