Skip to content

Most Haunted Live…!

August 30, 2008
Last night, I actually sat down and watched Most Haunted Live…I’m not sure what to make of it, as sometimes I laughed…OK, mostly laughed…! Open-mouthed  Yes, I found it funny when one of the team jumped and said it felt like someone pushed past them…or blew in their ear…or whatever…and the bald geezer kept saying that there was a presence there…"…yes…there’s definitely someone here…"…of course there is, you pillock!  There’s yourselves and the sound and camera crew for starters…!! Sarcastic  And what about their ouija board…?  Nothing happened…that’s what..!
Don’t get me wrong, I do believe in the paranormal…I have seen the shadow of my dead cat as she followed me out of the door…but programmes like this are funny.  They always use darkness…more scary?  But anyone who has seen a ‘ghost’ have more than likely seen them in broad daylight…like the small child me and my sister saw in the garage, many years ago.  We raced down there to find nothing…absolutely zilch…!  Gates were locked, the garage searched…no sign of any small children…no hiding places, anyway…very strange…!!!
Another very wierd experience I had was when I worked in London…I’d got up very early and had made drinks for myself and Dad, who was also getting ready for work…I went to take mine into the living-room and as I turned to go a very loud bang stopped me in my tracks.  I turned back to see Dad holding the cup handle (in a drinking position), a very startled look on his face and the cup, at arm’s length, in the saucer, which was broken clean in half…the saucer, not the cup!  Not a drop of tea spilt!  Dad said it felt as if someone had just grabbed the cup and slammed it onto the saucer..!!  Very, very strange…!!!  How do you explain that…?!
Has anyone else had any unexplained experiences of their own…?
 
Tonight’s programme is coming from Aldwych Station…a disused tube station…I’d started watching it, but when Robert came home, he wanted to watch the Time Machine…so now I’m just watching the webcams on the website…!  How do I know that those lights aren’t produced by the technical crew…eh…?!    
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    August 30, 2008 6:52 pm

    Yo Sandi! Oooh yeah , I have loads! The house I woz born in(next door 2me now, as I bought the house next door…..surprisingly Mum sold up & moved shortly after!!!!!) It was haunted, I can recount many times of hearing & seing things, the nearest we got 2 actu seeing someone was in shadow form…In the middle of the night, we could hear footsteps coming up the stairs,I shared a bedrooom with my sis(as they\’re were 5 children & only 5 bedrooms!)many a time I wud creep outta bed & go look thru the banisters, there was no one there, but at the bottom of the stairs in the ahll standing sideways, there was a definate shadow of a man. There was nothing around 2 account making that shadow & u cud see all the features from the side such as nose & chin. Many a time we saw a shadow figure in our bedroom, we both saw it at the same time. When we were teenagers, mum & dad had gone away 4 the weekend. The lights in the house went bonkers, all switching on & off. My sis rang Dad hysterically. Dad told her 2 ring an electrician & he was on his way back. The Electrician came & cud find nothing wrong, tho the lights were stiil going bananas. He said "u don\’t need an electrician, u need an excorsist. Dad got one in & we never had a prob after that! Hope u have a Great Evening! Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 30, 2008 7:14 pm

    Wow…that sounds scary…!  Our experiences were at our old house in Horsa Road, Erith, Kent…and there were several more than that…!!!!  Whatever it was, it was not malevolent…more playful…the child me and my sis saw…?!!

Leave a Reply

