Skip to content

It Looks Like A Bomb Has Gone Off…!!!

August 31, 2008
Isn’t it just typical…I just get my ‘busy’ head on and Robert decides to go to bed for a couple of hours…!  Anyway, I have started to move everything towards the windows so that I can get to the aquarium corner to give it a damn good clean.  Since Robert emptied it of fish, and most of the water, all the rocks and miscellaneous gubbins have just been left in a kind of heap gathering dust…and fluff…!!  The aquarium itself is now beginning to go mouldy, so immdiate action is necessary…!!! Sick
 
So, the sofa has been pushed to the middle of the room and it now looks like a bomb has gone off…!!!  Oh, help!!!  Why do I start major jobs like this, only to end up feeling as if I have bitten off more than I can chew…?!  I wish I had someone to help me…I would probably end up throwing more away than I actually do…Sad
 
I have already taken a couple of box-loads of stuff down to the re-cycle bin, and a bag of rubbish to the other bin…but this is not enough…!!!  Maybe I should set a crazy goal like trying to fill the re-cycle dumpster on my own…?!!! 
 
It is amazing how much crap can accumulate in just a year…!!  Since my thyroid problem started, I have felt too poorly to even give this place a thought, as doing anything at all has left me feeling exhausted…so I got lazy…!!!  Now that I am on the mend, I am able to get more done…I still have to have frequent breaks…good excuse for a cuppa!
 
Anyway…I’m on a mission:  Clear Out The Crap…!!!  Say No To Clutter…!!!
 
I will keep you posted as to my progress.  (Am I brave enough to take before and after photos…?  Hmmm…!)
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    August 31, 2008 5:38 pm

    Yo Sandi! Oh we deffo neeedb4 & after photos else we can\’t appreciate all ur hard work! Make sure ur aquarium isn\’t in direct light, as that encourages algae 2 grow on the glass! I discovered this at out old house when I had a hexagan fishtank & thought it wud look good in the bay window! The algae went mad & we had 2 move it quick! Hope u get all sorted 2 ur satifaction soon! Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 31, 2008 6:21 pm

    It\’s in the corner away from the window, beside a big dispay cabinet.  Robert has kept fish for years, as his ex-wife grew up with tropical fish…her father has several beautiful tanks around their house.  It\’s so relaxing watching the fish…he had a huge siver dollar in one of his tanks…Robert did take some photos, when we were there, but they didn\’t come out very well. 

  3. rob permalink
    August 31, 2008 7:19 pm

    like fish ….yummy.

  4. Sandi permalink
    August 31, 2008 7:29 pm

    Oi…!  we\’ve only got one little tiddler, at the moment…fangs off…!!!

Leave a Reply

