Skip to content

Today I Are Mostly…Having A Fifties Moment…!!

August 31, 2008
Browsing through the CD collection for inspiration, yesterday, I found a double CD of fifties hits…Kings Of Rock ‘n’ Roll, 30 tracks of all the big names…Bill Haley, Del Shannon, Little Richard, Chubby Checker, etc….Wow!  So, that’s what I’m listening to at the moment…!  Better watch out I’ll be wanting to watch Happy Days, Back to the Future, Grease, and such like, next…where’s me Bobby socks and circle skirt…Jive anyone…?!!!  Or the Twist…?!!!
 
OK!  OK!  Himself has got home and is insisting on singing along at the top of his voice…with his own words…!!!  Shut up…!!!!!!
It’s his fault…!!!  Personality by Lloyd Price…and I sang…’,…warped personality…’!!!! Note  Surprised 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    August 31, 2008 11:46 am

    Yo Sandi! Ooh I\’ll do the twist with ya!! hehehe!Hope u have a Great  Sunday, enjoying ur cd\’s & boogying! Luv PF XXX

  2. rob permalink
    August 31, 2008 7:03 pm

    Good grief do i hate those cd compilations of 50\’s n 60\’s stuff.Those interminable Time Life adds on late night cable do me in.
    I know the first line of every song ever released in that time.
    Sings "at last my luuuuuuuurve has come around" well tell him to piss of again darlin and give us a break eh ? jeez !
    As you were under five at the time it makes you realise the power of advertising.
    So i leave you with another one line song i know " Cuuuuuuuurazyyyyyyyyyyyy………" can\’t remember the next bit.???

  3. Sandi permalink
    August 31, 2008 7:42 pm

    I wonder who\’s got their grump knickers on…?!
    Well, sweetie…thank heaven we don\’t all like the same stuff…what a boring place this would be if we did, eh…!!  I bet there\’s music you like that I can\’t stand…huh…?!
    D\’ya wanna cuppa…and a cookie…?
     

Leave a Reply

