Skip to content

Blisters…Blisters…

September 2, 2008
Oooooh….oooooohh….scratch, scratch….blasted itching…!!! Sad
The back of my right hand suddenly started itching, so I scratched it…and it itched more, so I scratched it some more…!  The itching became rather intense, then I realised that I’d taken a layer of skin off…ouch! Sad
I rubbed in some Germolene…aaaaah…relief. Smile
Then I noticed the tiny blisters…no wonder it itched…and no wonder I’d taken a layer of skin off…and I told Robert so, too.  I said that I normally get the tiny blisters on my fingers, and that it’s a real pain when I get them round my ring…
We both fell about laughing…he didn’t have to say a thing…!!!  I meant my wedding ring…!!!!
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    September 2, 2008 1:18 pm

    I wonder what causes those blisters round your ring Sandi? I get them too and before you ask… They\’re on my little finger in the crook. Isn\’t it great when you can look at your partner and know exactly what the other is thinking? x

  2. rob permalink
    September 2, 2008 1:57 pm

    sun ?prickly heat ,excema .dermatitis,psoriasis,allergy bubonic plague mad cow disease.

  3. tigr permalink
    September 2, 2008 7:40 pm

    beachcomber sent me roun to tell you…WAKE THE F~~K UP.

  4. Sandi permalink
    September 2, 2008 8:28 pm

    I am awake, you pudding…!!!!  Sure you ain\’t got the wrong blog entry…?!!  (Aaaaw, bless him…he\’s probably just woken up…!!!!)
    Hmmm…prickly heat affects me on my arms with itchy red spots…I\’m more inclined to go with mad cow disease….!!!
    Seriuosly…I\’m wondering if it could be something to do with cold sores, or more correctly the herpes virus (I occasionally get cold sores).  Do you get cold sores, Amiee…?   Nasty things…!!!!

Leave a Reply

