Skip to content

I Love A Good Thunderstorm…!!!

September 2, 2008
While I was at work, the skies darkend…I thought someone had turned the lights off, but they were already off…!!!  Looking out towards the cathederal, I noticed the dark clouds racing in from the south-west…then…lightning flashed across the sky…!!  Brilliant!  A rumble of thunder…more!  More…!!!  Then the huge raindrops began to pelt the windows.  
The best place to watch a thunderstorm was the conference room, with windows facing south-east and north-west…how I wish I’d had a camera on me, as it was like watching a curtain drift across the sky on one side, and the lightning streaking across the sky on the other.  What a shame it was over so quickly…just as well, I suppose, as I had work to do…!!! 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    September 2, 2008 9:16 pm

    Yo Sandi! Oooh I\’m with u! I Love a Good Thunderstorm! I like 2 watch it in bed, all snuggled up, cozy & warm with the curtains open, when it lightens it lights up the fields & the woods & makes it all seem very etheral! Hope u have a lovely resta evening! I\’ve been superglued 2 BB as it\’s a double eviction…it\’s back on at 10 when they say who\’s going & they get kicked out! hehehhee! Hope u have a lovely resta evening! Luv PF XXX

  2. rob permalink
    September 2, 2008 9:23 pm

    once again we find summat in common……spooky.
    tigr

  3. Pamela permalink
    September 3, 2008 12:46 am

    I love them too.
    Goodnight Sandi
     

Leave a Reply

