Skip to content

I’m Behind The Times…!!

September 2, 2008
This morning, I was woken up by a knock at the door.  I wasn’t sure, at first, so I listened…nothing.  If it was the guys come to change the meter, then they would surely knock again…but they didn’t.  I looked at the clock…what?!  I must have been imagining it, as it was far too early..!!!  I got up…groggy and tired…better start tidying up…Robert got home from work…there were two cards on the floor.  What…?!!  So it was them…and they only knocked once…and at what bloody time…?!!  8.55am…?  Don’t be daft, it’s only…9.15?!  What is going on…?!!!!  I went back into the bedroom…and my clock is an hour slow!!!  Eh? Confused
 
This will explain why the morning has seemingly whizzed by…I’ve been an hour behind…!!!!!! Thinking
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    September 2, 2008 1:44 pm

    ROFL!!!! Bet u feel really cheated now! I have done that b4 & it throws u out 4 resta day! Hope u have a Fab day! Luv PF XXX

  2. rob permalink
    September 2, 2008 3:58 pm

    That reminds me off the the parrot and meter man joke.
    the parrot was barmy as well .
    how are you enjoying the peace and quiet……..bet yer bored now lol

  3. Kayley and Phil permalink
    September 2, 2008 5:28 pm

    There really is no hope is there?….lol

  4. Sandi permalink
    September 2, 2008 8:33 pm

    How can anyone be bored with peace and quiet….?!!!
    And yes, I do feel cheated…I probably didn\’t alter it in the spring…just goes to show how often I look at that clock during the day, or I would have noticed…surely…?!!  Yes, I know, I\’m hopeless…sigh…eyes heavenward…!!!

Leave a Reply

