Skip to content

For Regency Fans

September 6, 2008
Yesterday, I received my copy of Jane Austen’s Regency World magazine, in it’s new format…it’s brilliant…!  It is now smaller, more glossy, looks very stylish with a proper spine instead of the folded paper and staples….kierak…but what are they going to do as far as binders go?  Each binder usually holds a year’s worth of magazines, but 2008 will be divided by the old look and new look magazines…!
At the moment, I am reading the article about the new film, starring Keira Knightley, about the life of Georgiana, Duchess of Devonshire…The Duchess.  I would love to see this film, but for now I will probably read the book by Amanda Foreman, which I bought last year…and still haven’t got around to reading…!!
There is also an article about the new four-parter, Lost in Austen, starring Jemima Rooper as the modern miss who finds herself transported, unexpectedly, to Longbourn, the Bennet household…with hilarious consequences.  I can’t wait for next week’s episode…!!
And finally…this month sees the Jane Austen Festival kicking off again, in Bath, from 19 – 28.  I wish I was going, but Robert’s new job won’t really allow him time off…I mean, he won’t get paid for what he does not work…or something like that.  Anyway, that gives me another year to sort costumes out…I want to buy some dress patterns from www.janeausten.co.uk check out their online gift shop and the costume and accessories section…getting better and better…well done Becca….!
 
One Comment leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    September 6, 2008 3:01 pm

    Ooooh I love all the Jane Austen books, I have read them many times! Can\’t wait 4 the "Lost In Austen" I have seen the preview & it looks like it\’s gonna be great fun! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

