Skip to content

Right, Now I’m Just Gonna Waffle…!!!

September 6, 2008
Yeah…it’s been a funny kind of day, really…one minute it’s peeing down with rain, and the next the sun is out…which I prefer to just continuous rain, any day…!!  Robert has gone off to work, and I’m sitting here, wondering what to do…run myself a bath…?  Read…?  Watch a DVD…?  If I choose the DVD, the next question is…which one to watch…?!!!!!!  Tidy up this pile of crap…?  I know, the pile of crap should come first…OK…there, it’s all been dumped into one pile…well, it’s a start, isn’t it…?!!!
 
Then, there is that bill that needs paying…in a minute…!  What else…?  Listem to a CD…there…Romantic Classics…!  It’s getting very dark again…The bookcases need sorting and tidying…but that is a job for another day…!!
 
I used to be indecisive, but now I’m not so sure…certainly fits the bill at the moment..!  This piece of music really fits the weather at the moment…dismal…!!  It’s Grieg’s Aase’s Death from Peer Gynt Suite.  Hmm…need something a bit more cheerful than this…"I’m not getting you down, am I…?  I’d hate to think I was depressing you…"  Oh, God…!  Albinoni’s Adagio for organ and strings, in G minor…I see the ending from Galipoli when the lad ran for it and it went into slo-mo when he was shot…!!  Right…!  Gotta find something cheerful and upbeat…!!! Sad
 
Heroes Of Rock…that’s more like it…yeah, baby…!!!  Right…gotta get on…!! Open-mouthed
One Comment leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    September 6, 2008 11:57 pm

    Rock on Sandi!!

Leave a Reply

