Skip to content

I Hang My Head In Shame…!!

September 9, 2008
Oh…I have been put to shame…me, who loves needlework…have been shamed by Rachel’s industrious endeavors…!! Embarrassed  She has added a new album full of all the lovely things that she has made over the years…BIG HEAD…!!! Sick  Seriously, this lady has talent…painting, crochet, knitting, dress-making, etc., AND she finishes what she starts…unlike me, who loses interest and has to move onto something else…!! Embarrassed
 
OK, I have made many sunbonnets that have gone to places such as Australia and Canada, as well as the bonnets I made for an episode of Hannay, called ‘That Rough Music’…I will have to get those photos put onto disc so that I can post them here. Smile
 
Behind me are two rag dolls that I made some years ago…and finished…I can see I am going to have to take a heck of a lot of photos…but first…I will have to get some things finished…!!! Surprised 
 
Right…where’s me needle and thread…!!!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    September 9, 2008 10:13 pm

    some of the greatest works Art were unfinished… Think how many unfinished Symphonies there are Sandi, Sometimes there just is a cut off point when it come\’s to creativity. Worry not. Ever tried Water Colours? You may find you have a flair for it. Night night. xx

  2. Kayley and Phil permalink
    September 10, 2008 7:09 am

    GET YOUR BUTT MOVIN hahahahah KP xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 😀

  3. Cornish permalink
    September 10, 2008 9:06 am

    Noooooooooo! You\’re very good. DO NOT HANG YOUR HEAD IN SHAME!!!!
    I\’ll have to start up another photo album of W.I.P\’s. Then you\’ll see all of the things I\’ve still to finish too (and the things I\’ve yet to even start). There\’s quite a few of them and the album may turn out a lot bigger than what I\’ve actually finished. I should have said earlier that I\’d already made one dress so that you knew it wasn\’t someone just trying to copy your interests. But, you do get the honour of re-kindling that passion. So thank you. Bonnets (hats) off to you!
    I\’d love to see those rag dolls of yours. That\’s something I\’ve not done before which is surprising for me as I love rag dolls. I was given one for my fifth birthday and she\’s now stored in one of those boxes in the loft and there\’s another that is sitting on the blanket box in the front room bay window with a few teddies. I\’m an old softie at heart. Now get snapping and let\’s see some more of your wonderful work! Take care and a big thank you for the praise. xx

  4. Princess permalink
    September 10, 2008 9:40 am

    Yo Sandi! U shud have more faith in urself! Ur bonnets are fab! I can\’t knit! Or do any of the needlework stuff satisfactorily…the only thing I am good at..is sewing button on! The resta the outfit mite fall apart but my button will stay put!! Hope u have a Great day 2day, the sun is out here-YAY! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

