Skip to content

It Didn’t Work Out

September 14, 2008
Oh, darn…it didn’t work out as I thought it would…! Sad  It was a good idea in theory, but in practice…well…!
I finished the satin bag, made four eyelets…hand stitched…and threaded the ribbon through…then stitched the bag to the rigid base, with side bits…and it looked all wrong…!!  For a start, the top of the bag is too wide, when the drawstring is pulled, so it gapes a bit…which is not the look I had in mind. Sad
So, what do I do now…?  I shall unpick the bag from the base, then sit and stare at it for a bit until I come up with another ‘good idea’…!! Sad  Anyway, Robert took some pictures of it…when I get them I shall post a couple…see what you think…?!!
Oh, well…back to the drawing board…!!!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. LABW permalink
    September 15, 2008 12:13 am

    Glad to hear you  have perked up. I was going to ask what a reticule was..but now… I do. Have fun on your re-design and don\’t prick your fingers.
     
        LABW x

  2. Princess permalink
    September 15, 2008 6:01 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! Aaaaw it\’s annoying when something u have in mind, doesn\’t work out righ! U will solve it, it will suddenly hit u, wot u can do with it! OOh time! time 4 me 2 get off here & jump int2 the bath! Hope u have a Great Day & that u feel a bit more Positive now! I am sending all the Positive thoughts ur way that I can, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  3. Cornish permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:43 am

    Don\’t leave it completely. Have another go in a couple of weeks. If you can figure it out you\’ll feel on top of the world again and quite right too! Giving it a few weeks break will help you to get over not getting it the way you wanted the first time but still be reasonably fresh to get it the second time. You\’ll fix it. I have faith in you. xx

Leave a Reply

