Skip to content

Sunshine…At Last…!!!!

September 14, 2008
Bloody typical…!  I have just decided to add a blog entry, and be a bit more positive, because it has been a beautiful sunny weekend…and now the clouds are moving in again…!!!  GO AWAY!!!!! Baring teeth
Sorry ’bout that…um…where was I?  Being positive…hmmm…OK…this last week wasn’t all crap.  No…positive thing number one…I went to the dentist…and they said:  "See you in six months"…!! 
Positive number two…the other night, Robert called to me to identify a moth on the kitchen window…it was big…wingspan of about 8cm…a Red Underwing…really pretty, even though it’s forewings were just brown…when it spread it’s wings, the red and black underwings showed.  Last night, a smaller moth had settled on the bedroom wall…it turned out to be a Garden Carpet.  A couple of weeks ago, the living-room was occupied by a distinctive-looking little moth with shiny golden wings…this was a Burnished Brass….and a few months ago, we had a Swallow-tailed moth on the kitchen window.  These are all common moths, but I’ve not seen any of them before…only different sized brown things like Snouts and Angle Shades.
Another positive…I have friends who try to cheer me up….and that’s brilliant…thank you. Open-mouthed
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    September 14, 2008 2:38 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaaaw I am sooo smiling at u! Really impressed on ur knowledge of moths! I wudna have a clue! Well, it started off sunny here & I woz busy doing my invoicing, now I have fin, the sun has gone & it\’s cloudy & dull TYPICAL! On the Positive side, I don\’t have 2 do the invoicing again 4 another week! ROFL!! Hope u have a Lovely resta day! Luv PF XXX

  2. Natalia permalink
    September 14, 2008 3:16 pm

    Hiya Sandi I really enjoyed reading that little snippet about the Moths you been fortunate to have visit. The Red underwing sounds really impressive. I think I will go and look for images of that in a minute.(During my cuppa);-) Thank you for sharing this with us. xx
    P.s Well done you for trying the PMA approach even if it is hard sometimes,( I should know)

  3. Natalia permalink
    September 14, 2008 4:04 pm

    Hiya Sandi, (Again ;-)) Just to let you know that I had a little giggle at your description of it Bombing around the Kitchen. It reminded me of one of those fighter aircrafts my dad talked about. xx

  4. Pamela permalink
    September 14, 2008 4:13 pm

    Hi Sandi. I worked overtime this week, so haven`t really been about.
    Sorry you`re feeling out of sorts, I am too, if that helps, lol.
    Mine is PMS related, I`ll be ok in a week or so.
    Still not fun to be cranky, puffy, and irrritable.grr…
    Feel better. xx  

Leave a Reply

