Skip to content

This Week I Are Mostly…Making A Reticule

September 14, 2008
While I have been feeling in a shitty mood, I decided to have a go at making something, instead of writing blog entries full of negative crap…! Don't tell anyone   My eye fell on the leather pouch/purse that my ex bought for me at a bike rally, and I thought it would be a good design for a reticule…so out came the stiff card and wadding, and some white poly/cotton to cover it.  I cut a small rectangular base piece and two (not quite) pear-shaped side pieces…these were covered with thin wadding then the poly/cotton, before covering them with red fabric and backing.  They were then sewn together and had a Chinese knot fastening added to the top. Not bad, though I say so myself…Wink
  
Today, I have been working on the ivory satin bag that will be sewn into the rigid outer part…sorry, but I’m not very good at describing what I mean…Robert will have to take a picture of it for me…but the cameras battery is crap. Confused
 
OK, I think I have made Robert late for work Embarrassed…he had to plug the camera into the computer to be able to use it…but he has taken some pics…and I shall add one when he sends them over to me…and one of the finished item…in fact, that was probably a waste of his time, as I will have it finished by the time I get to add any pics…hmmm…! Disappointed    
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    September 14, 2008 5:47 pm

    What can I say Sandi, other than Don\’t you know there are much better way\’s to make Robert late for work??? His Furriness would say "Over use of your Battery will make it flat" I wonder what you will store in this reticule. 🙂

  2. Princess permalink
    September 14, 2008 6:11 pm

    Yo Sandi, ooh u been a busy bee! Hope u have a fun evening! Luv PF XXX

  3. Sandi permalink
    September 14, 2008 7:38 pm

    No batteries involved here (LOL!!) all done by hand…(hmmm…!  I wonder what His Furriness would have to say to that…?!!!)
    One\’s reticule would be for carrying one\’s visiting cards, smelling salts, fan, and such necessary items that a lady would carry with her…being as she no longer has capacious pockets…as in days gone by.  (so, if she hit a man round the head with it, could one say he\’d been \’reticulated\’…???)
    Back to me eyelets…sending me cross-eyed, they is…!!!

  4. Lloyd permalink
    September 14, 2008 7:40 pm

    Hi :)Yes, that\’s it .. be positive ! … not long until summer arrives ! .. have a good week 🙂

  5. Kayley and Phil permalink
    September 14, 2008 8:52 pm

    ok firstly chill out girl. then you need to get rechargable batteries for your camera. you will save loads in the long run.

  6. Natalia permalink
    September 14, 2008 9:21 pm

    Tee! Hee! Your last comment about your Handicraft made me crossed eyed too! 😉 P.s I keep looking over my shoulder to see if there\’s a Stripey Tail Poking out from a dark Area. xx Be careful Sandi he might be posting it in your Reticule Later.

  7. Sandi permalink
    September 14, 2008 9:33 pm

    Eeew…he had better not post anything in my reticule…or he will end up \’reticulated\’…hehehe…!

  8. Natalia permalink
    September 14, 2008 10:18 pm

    Hee! Hee! Hee! wait and see what I post in your GB in a Mo….. 😉 x

Leave a Reply

