Skip to content

Drama Number Two…? Today’s Update

September 17, 2008
Since about ten thirty this evening, I have been distracted by a helicopter that has been hovering, mainly, but occasionally moving slowly over a fairly small area…I’m going to make a guess at the Birchwood area…it is hard to tell.  I’m also guessing that it’s police surveillance with that camera equipment that detects body heat (thermal Imaging Camera)…or could be drugs busts…?  Who knows…will probably find out tomorrow…(just noticed time…I mean ‘later’…!!) Confused
When I find out, I will update this entry.
The last time we had a helicopter hovering in the area, was a couple of years ago when three pubs were broken into one after the other, and the darn thing woke me up in the early hours of the morning.  Apart from disappearing a couple of times, it is still out there…that’s about two hours, now…!  Actually…I have just stuck my head out of the window…silence…I think it has now gone…maybe…who knows… Thinking
 
My guess was wrong…another suicidal mental patient…(Lincoln is full of them…it’s living here that does it!!!)  Anyway, this guy went missing and his family were worried about him, which is why the RAF helicopter was out searching…using the thermal imaging camera…as the area, Hartsholme (close to Birchwood) is wooded with quite a few lakes.
Check out www.thisislincolnshire.co.uk for the story and more comments from the unfeeling, don’t-give-a-damn-about-anyone-but-myself people…yes, this is Lincoln all over…!!!    
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    September 17, 2008 1:12 am

    When that happens `round here it is usually a bad wreck on the e way , or
    they`re looking for a criminal, in which case I`m staying away from windows!!
    Be safe, and goodnight Sandi
    xx

  2. Princess permalink
    September 17, 2008 5:48 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! ooh I see a few of those, it\’s amazing when u see the beaming light cutting thru the night sky, whilst they follow someone! Hope u have a Good Day 2day! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

