Skip to content

Fancy Dress Time, Again…!!!

September 19, 2008
Hmmm…think I may have picked up Robert’s germs…yesterday I had a sore throat, today I’m all bunged up and feeling grotty, my poor nose all red and snotty…I ache all over…and my eyes are hot and sore…!!  In short, I feel like crap…!!!
 
Anyway, I shall probably have an early night…if there is nothing interesting on TV…which is the usual case…waste of money really…!!  Anyway…again!…on Hallowe’en Tina is having a birthday/charity/Hallowe’en do at the pub…she wanted a twenty-four hour licence, but thinks she may have left it a bit late, so a late licence will have to suffice.  The charity side of it will involve everyone wearing something pink, and being sponsored to do different things…treadmill, rowing-machine, cycling machine…if they can be obtained…pool, darts, or anything else that can be thought of.
 
Also, she says that it’s fancy dress…yes, we all know about fancy dress…remembering the last time it was supposed to be fancy dress, and me and Robert were the only ones to make the effort…!!!  Oh, what the heck…!!!  At least we are game for a laugh…!!!  So, I am going to be a witch…I already have the hat…just needs a bit of tweaking and tarting up a bit…and I bought some black and pink hooped, over the knee socks specially…they have skulls on the back!!!  I’m going for a glamourous Goth look as I have the right jewellery…skulls and spiders…and the heavy studded belt…!!!  I bought a couple of metres of black satin crepe from Boyes for £1.50 per metre…and I will get some spider web net, which is only £2.25 per metre.  Now to get designing…!!!
 
PS  I got home from work to find Robert’s memory stick on my desk (reticule pics)…hmm…I came over all Gibbs (NCIS) and bit it, then banged it on the desk…where do I stick it…??!!!! Confused 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    September 20, 2008 7:07 am

    Yo Jackie! Good Morning! Ooooh ur witches outfit sounds like it\’s gonna be Fab!!!! laast halloween I went 2 my sis\’s party as a with..a Green Witch! I bought this cheap Halloween makeup from Wilkinsons & slapped the green over my face, neck & chest! The stuff didna come off! I tried every makeup remover, baby lotion, soap…nothing!! I have the pics but dunno how 2 put em on here! Thought I was gonna remain green 4ever! One of my sis\’s rang up a friend who woz a professional make up artist & he said 2 use shaving cream!!! It worked! I had green eyebrows 4 another 2 weeks tho!  Mem sticks go in the back of lappys! Hope u have a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  2. Kayley and Phil permalink
    September 20, 2008 7:48 am

    Both Phil and i have got the "sniffs". I think its the change in the temperature although it was so nice yesterday. We love halloween but this years will not be as good as we no longer have the hearse(sad look…lol) We still got our coffin and scarey stuff…hahahaha
    I hope im not boring everyone with my bike thing. It seems to have taken over our blogwhich is maybe not good.
    Anyway take care. We enjoy reading your blog. xxx

  3. Pamela permalink
    September 20, 2008 2:04 pm

    Good morning Sandi! ( over here it is morning anyhow). I also have some sorta sinus thingie going on,
    and don`t feel so hot either.  Your costume sounds awesome. I have been torn between a goth look and
    an indian squaw, or not dressing up at all… I hope you feel better, and can enjoy your weekend.
    xx 

Leave a Reply

