Skip to content

GRRRRRRRR…..!!!!!!!!!!!

September 21, 2008
OK…I’m really p****d off now…!!!  I’ve not been in the best of moods, this last couple of weeks…heaven knows why…so when little things go wrong…I just wanna SCREAM…!!!
 
The reason…?  It’s stupid, I know, but I’m getting very frustrated with this adding pictures and graphics lark to people’s Guestbooks…if I copy something that is already in my guestbook into another’s, it seems to work…but if I follow the ‘easy instructions’ from one of the many wotsits that supply them…all that happens is someone ends up with a big code in their blasted guestbook…!!!  I’ve lost patienc with the whole bloody lot of ’em….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Baring teeth
 
And YOU can wipe the smirk off your face…!!th_big765493          
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    September 21, 2008 7:33 pm

    After you right click for \’paste\’ you have to press the HTML button again before adding! xxx

  2. Pamela permalink
    September 21, 2008 7:34 pm

    Hi Sandi, I was in your shoes just three months or so ago.
    Many people tried to explain it to me, no luck.
    Mike actually was the one who explained it to where i could
    comprehend.

  3. Natalia permalink
    September 21, 2008 7:41 pm

    Hiya Sandi, I think I may have an Answer or two for you, to make life a bit easier. I found that if you\’re trying to add a  Htm code picture, use photobucket.com. When you have made your chioce, Always select the one the third one down from the menu. Some other site\’s coding tends to be a little windows unfriendly. However I\’ve stopped using Html code weeks ago and just copied and Pasted the picture directly into guest book or my blogs. You can also do that with any of your photos etc that you have posted in your Albums. It makes life easier in many ways. I hope that helps, as really we can all do without frustration in our lives. xxx

  4. commander permalink
    September 21, 2008 10:26 pm

    Look cat brain you have to select a pic with html cde and copy the code not the pic Photo bucket as said before.
    open peeps book write your message then press html button at top bar of message .
    alode of gobbly de gook appears mixed up with your message .
    at the end of all that line click and paste the code words you copied elsewhere not apic just the code for it
    no code don\’t bother it won\’t work. 
    Then press the add button and it will all be decoded and sorted at the other end now try it with mine again .copy code from somewhare press html in book paste code at end of line
    press add .
    done it.

  5. Princess permalink
    September 22, 2008 6:02 am

    Yo Sandi! Eerm..I just google the pics then copy & paste em! Luv PF XXX

  6. Kayley and Phil permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:34 am

    I think it must be an age thing……lol. i can do it fine but Phil needs a little help and suport before he throws the PC through the window sometimes…hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

