Skip to content

Blasted Public Transport & A Gorgeous Man

September 29, 2008
Right, folks, just some random waffling, this time.  OK!…so, it’s always random waffling…so what…!  I’m gonna waffle some more…!!
Today has been non-eventful…as usual…the weather started off bright and beautiful, but soon became cloudy with a little rain…booo!!!  Later, I left home early to go to the bank before catching my bus to work…I missed one…dammit!…then ended up having to wait over forty minutes for the next one…!!!  I was not happy about that!  What made it worse…FIVE buses went down in the opposite direction…three of the together…!!  How the heck did three 27s manage to bunch up two miles out of town, when they are supposed to leave every fifteen minutes…!!  And where on earth do five buses disappear to…?  Is there a black hole in North Hykeham that is sucking in all the out-going buses…that would explain why there are never any coming back…!! Baring teeth
Um…that has turned into a bit of a Random Rant or Beef of the Day…instead of a Miscellaneous Mumbling, doesn’t it…!  Oh well…time to change the subject…! 
Back in the eighties, when I still lived at home, I had a bit of a strange experience…and I have no idea why it has just recently popped back into my mind.  I awoke one morning to see a lovely man standing by my bed…he was quite tall, which is all I remember about him…and a strong feeling of love.  I was heartbroken as he faded and disappeared Crying and begged him to come back.  If he was a dream, then he was one helluva dream…just wish I could remember more…!!!  Strange how something long forgotten suddenly comes back…I wish he would…!!!
That random enough for you…?  Have a great evening, folks…TTFN…XX
 th_MeatLoafStyle Now I’m worried…! 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. commander permalink
    September 29, 2008 9:40 pm

    What tablets are you taking ?
    It\’s when you see a tall dark stranger with a big chopper you have to worry….axe murderer silly !

  2. Sandi permalink
    September 29, 2008 9:44 pm

    Damn…I thought you meant Meatloaf…! 
    You want some of my meds…?  Wosit worth…?! 

  3. commander permalink
    September 29, 2008 10:01 pm

    i have plenty of my own thanks including morphine
    i get bye ok……..

  4. Sandi permalink
    September 29, 2008 10:12 pm

    I bet you do!  I get confused (no comments…!!!) if I have to take too many…I kept forgetting to take the buggers at the right time of day or night.  I\’m crap with numbers, you see…English, art, history, etc., fine…maths…crap!!!  Dates…Crap…\’cos they\’re numbers…give me headaches…!  I need a cuppa…want one…?

  5. commander permalink
    September 29, 2008 10:33 pm

    Seanboy is making me one now and a bit of toast and jam .
    I shall be up all night again as i have kipped this evening.
    i go to bed when i am running out of fags so \’s i have some in the morning when i get up.
    Filthy habit that….getting up i mean not the fags.

  6. Sandi permalink
    September 29, 2008 10:40 pm

    LMAO!  A lottery win for you could buy you a specially designed bed with everything to hand…computer, TV, teasmade…and whatever else you could think of…I shall stop there…!!!  I have a good idea what else you would like to add…!!!  LOL!! 
    Hmmm…hot buttered toast with jam…yum yum…!  I\’m full up, though…had southern fried chicken…in a sarnie with lettuce and mayo…ooooh, the calories…!!!!!   

  7. Natalia permalink
    September 30, 2008 12:00 am

    Psst! I\’ve a feeling it was a preminition of someone you were destined to meet. Perhaps it was Robert? or perhaps……. Oh heck where\’s the zipper mouth icon when you need it? xxx

  8. Sandi permalink
    September 30, 2008 12:28 am

    Well, in the past I had two boyfriends who were….no, three…over six foot…total pain in the neck…!!!  (I\’m only four eleven and a half…crick in neck…!!!)  Robert is avarage height…um…five seven…I think…?

  9. Princess permalink
    September 30, 2008 6:04 am

    Yo Sandi! oohh as I don\’t drive, I am beholden 2 the buses! Ours are every 10mins, which usus they are pretty much on time. The main trubs I have is when I finish at 6, if u don\’t get the one after that, they go 20mins, then half an hour- big diff!!! Dunno about the guy, but he sounds interesting! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

