Skip to content

Up At Stupid O’Clock…!!!

October 5, 2008
An early night was planned on Friday, but it was nearer eleven when we actually made it to bed…and I was kicked out at three thirty…which I was not impressed with…!!!  I still had a couple of things to do, and Robert always insists on telling everyone how I need at least two hours to get ready for anything…which is more or less correct.  I don’t like rushing…!! Thinking
 
Anyway, we were on the road for five thirty, and arrived in Trowbridge at around eight thirty, to find that Robert’s sister, Mary, was already there, having arrived on Friday evening.  A bit later, we went down to the Ship for a couple of drinks, and were joined by one of Robert’s nieces, Jennifer, and her boyfriend, Brendan.
 
Back to base, and it was upstairs for a couple of hours to catch up on some shut-eye…which was almost impossible with people coming and going and the phone ringing all the time…! Sad  Oh, well…time to shower and get ready for the evening’s festivities…Sleepy
 
 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    October 5, 2008 10:06 pm

    Yo Sandi! hehehe, u have FUN!!! Luv PF XXX

  2. Cornish permalink
    October 6, 2008 1:07 pm

    EEEEEEKKKK!!!! 3.30am actually exists? I thought it was a horrible myth. No sane person should be made to get up at that hour unless it\’s a rather brief trip to the loo or something like that! Guess who\’s not an early morning person? Glad you had a good weekend. I\’ve seen the photos over with Lucy which show some of the antics you two got up to.
    The scaffolding is progressing surprisingly well. Thanks for asking. The first interlining I did was way too big, so if you haven\’t already got your pattern, then may I suggest that you go small when you cut it out. I\’m a 14 – 16 and needed the 14 to get it to work properly. It took me until this weekend to pluck up the courage to cut the silk but it\’s looking good so far. I\’ve almost finished the dress too (I was really putting off cutting the silk!) Take care. xx

Leave a Reply

