Skip to content

I Fink I’ve Got It Wrong Again…!

October 12, 2008
Dick Emery’s immortal words "I fink I’ve got it wrong again…!" have been going through my mind, this weekend…!
Last night, Robert went to bed, and left me instructions on what to click, on his game, and when…so I checked up on it a couple of times, and when the time came, clicked, as he’s shown me, then clicked on the next bit and set the timer.  Done.  A bit later, he got up to go to the loo, and checked on it…and asked why I’d clicked on the wrong task…!!!  Bother…!!!
 
Today, he went and got a bit of shopping, and asked me to sort the veg and put it on, and to do the Yorkshire puds and roasties (Aunt Bessie’s to save time and gas…we’re on a meter now…bloody hell…!!!)  Then off he went to the pub.  I have been busy with washing and h***e-w**k (though it looks like nothing has been done…bugger!  I keep trying…!!!)  Into the pan went all the brussels sprouts and the mixed veg…oh…um…I think I over-did the veg a bit…!  There was enough to feed an army…!  And….ooops!…I forgot all about the Yorkies and roasties…!!  I got upset and felt totally useless…but Robert cheered me up and said it didn’t matter.
 
Then, later, thought I’d got it wrong…again…!  But Commander and Cornish Maid are friends, again, so that’s right, instead of wrong, eh…?!
 
No more crap, today…please…!!!!  A peaceful evening to you all..XXX
 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. commander permalink
    October 12, 2008 6:46 pm

    if you weren\’t a loony then i wouldn\’t love yer so much xxx

  2. Pamela permalink
    October 12, 2008 11:02 pm

    Aww…blame it on the hormones, I do!!

  3. Mike permalink
    October 12, 2008 11:53 pm

    Hope you got that peaceful evening Sandi…..and thanks! xxx

Leave a Reply

