Skip to content

About Me Teef…!

October 13, 2008
Today, my friends, I will waffle about my teeth, as I have been asked how I came to break my front gnasher.
 
It’s like this, you see…way back in the early eighties, my friend, Dee, dragged my up to The Falstaff, at the top of the High Street, which was, in those days, a biker pub…OMG!!!  Big hairy bikers!!!…sorry!…no worries love, here, let me help you…oh…er…nice ‘ere, innit…!  What a great bunch (though some of the females had ‘issues’, but were alright once you got to know ’em)  The place became our regular Saturday afternoon haunt.
 
One afternoon, we were cycling back to Dee’s, a little the worse for wear, when the traffic lights changed to red…we stopped.  The next thing I knew was seeing the ground coming towards my face, in slo-mo, and my tooth flying off to the right, and thinking…’aaah…me tooth…!’  Cut to real time…I can’t breath!!!  Winded wasn’t in it!!!  Bruised and grazed, too…I think I had a bit of a shiner into the bargain!!  Great!  The worst bit was a tooth that had broken off, diagonally…with the nerve dangling….!!!!  I’m shuddering just thinking about it!!  It was pure torture, until I managed to get in to see the dentist, who drilled the offending nerve out for me.  He then put a temporary, tooth-coloured, filling in so I looked normal.
 
A couple of weeks later, back at the Falstaff, someone had annoyed/frustrated me, so I began to bang my head on the table…when the filling fell off…oh, what fun when people thought I’d broken my tooth on the table…hehehehe…!  Back to the dentist, where I had it capped.  This lasted quite a few years, until I had to have the tooth out…then I got the plate…and I’ve had more fun with that, since, so I say ‘no thank you’ to bridge work…!
 
I’ve got to find a denture repair place, so I can take it in, tomorrow, to get it fixed…in the mean time…I just keep grinning at people…!!!  Cheers…!!! Wink
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kayley and Phil permalink
    October 13, 2008 5:52 pm

    We thought you were looking a little "down in the mouth"……lol

  2. Princess permalink
    October 13, 2008 6:25 pm

    Yo Sandi! Oooh we deffo need phot evid so we can see exactly wot u mean!! Hope uhave a Great evening! Luv PF XXX

  3. Natalia permalink
    October 14, 2008 5:01 pm

    I don\’t know why Sandi but I keep getting an image of Countess Gapular! Oh and whilst you\’re over at himselfs gaff perhaps you\’d give his butt a playful nip from me. Catch you later. xxx

  4. Sandi permalink
    October 14, 2008 8:16 pm

    Oooh..with pleasure…!  A playful nip…?  I\’ll just go and get me catsuit on…and grab a few…er…\’toys\’…pprrrrrr

Leave a Reply

