Skip to content

Wonders Never Cease…!!!

October 14, 2008
Further to yesterday’s little rant, I was rather surprised when said girl actually offered to cover a floor…instead of making excuses…!!  Now, is this because my boss was in, I wonder, or could there actually be something in this ‘creative visualisation’ lark…?!!
 
As some of you know, I am not particularly religeous, but I have spiritual and alternative beliefs.  I believe in the power of meditation, to help me stay in touch with my ‘inner voice’ and intuition, as well as being open to ‘vibes’ (for want of a better word) from others. 
 
Anyway, I digress…!  For a while now, I have been practicing something called creative visualisation to help me in certain areas of my life….mainly work.  One of the techniques that I have learned is to sit quietly and close my eyes…and in my mind I will see the person, or thing, that is annoying me…and visualise blowing the bugger up…!!!  This is fun…and very satisfying…but the next part is very important.  Next, I replace the person, or thing, with a beautiful, perfect, wonderful new…person, or thing…!  It actually seems to be working, because I replaced the excuse-making girl with a helpful replacement…and she did offer to help…!!
 
This technique works for any awkward or annoying bugger…and you can vary the ways that you ‘destroy’ the old model…but remember to always replace it with a shiny new one…! Hot 
  
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    October 14, 2008 9:05 pm

    Yo Sandi! Ooh interesting, mite have 2 give that one a whizz! Hoipe u have a great evening! luv PF XXX

  2. commander permalink
    October 14, 2008 9:29 pm

    Funny thing is if i close my eyes i fall over unless i am in bed then i fall asleep unless i am holding a woman then i fall in love.

  3. Sandi permalink
    October 14, 2008 10:08 pm

    Hey, Mr C…so if you hold a woman you fall in love…?  Even if it\’s yer old Aunty Ethel, wiv \’er incontinence and bad breath…?!!!  LOL!!
    PS PF…you have to repeat the exercise several times each time.  It probably won\’t work straight away, but you never know…

  4. Sandi permalink
    October 14, 2008 10:09 pm

    Hmmm…seems to do a lot of falling…bless \’im…must be \’is age…!!!

  5. Mike permalink
    October 14, 2008 10:56 pm

    I may try this on about 20 senior executives at the company i work for….it\’ll take alot
    of will power and many many hours…..well i\’ve got the weekend off! 🙂 x

  6. Kayley and Phil permalink
    October 16, 2008 6:59 am

    Sometimes you worry us…………………….(ok most times then…..lol)

  7. Princess permalink
    October 16, 2008 1:11 pm

    Yo Sandi, I tried 2 pop in on a blog but it has disappeared. Hope ur ok, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

