Skip to content

A Night at T’ Pub

October 19, 2008
   HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SUE   
    DSCF0010
 
Hi ho, hi ho…it’s off to the pub we did go…for Sue’s birthday ‘do’.  Sue is pictured here, on the left, with her sister Dawn.
 
The theme was black and white, for some reason, so I wore black and added a white scarf (oh, and I was wearing white undies, by the way…but don’t tell anyone…!)  Robert wore black…but he hadn’t shaved…well, his stubble was black and white…!!!
 
The disco ended up being a bit too loud, as is usual, so we had to shout at each other.  I can’t join in any conversations if I can’t hear what anyone is saying, and I bet I’m not the only one like this…!!  A bit of a spread was put on, but we’d already eaten, so we had a nibble…those egg rolls were nice…!!!
 
Here’s a pic of Tina, the landlady….DSCF0008…with her party hat on…I’ll have a half of Black Sheep, please…ta…!
 
DSCF0015 Captain Mainwaring (John) at his station…propping up the bar.  I don’t know why he’s been called Captaing Mainwaring, because John is a really nice, cheerful chap from Hampshire…and he was in the RAF, not the Home Guard…!
 
Not a bad evening, really…apart from the disco being too loud…or is that just me showing my age…?!! 
DSCF0002
 
 
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    October 19, 2008 12:58 pm

    PS  I ended up seeing how many things I could do with the scarf…tied it round my head (hippy), round my hips (belly dancer), halter-neck top, over my head (ghost…well, it is nearly Hallowe\’en…!!)…anyway, you get the picture…same sort of thing we did with the party hats.  Simple things, and all that…!!!

  2. Princess permalink
    October 19, 2008 1:46 pm

    Yo Sandi! hehehee! HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUE! Hope u have a Great resta day, have just fin stupid invoicing, so now the day is mine-YAY! Luv PF XXX

  3. Pamela permalink
    October 19, 2008 2:32 pm

    Looks like a good time Sandi, tho I`m not a big disco fan, especially loud disco.
    Have a great Sunday
    xx

  4. commander permalink
    October 19, 2008 9:47 pm

    whats the name of the pub and where is it i might call in if it\’s free grub and mad women in underwear.

  5. Sandi permalink
    October 19, 2008 10:04 pm

    Hallowe\’en is the next \’do\’ at The Waggon & Horses, Newark Road, Lincoln…if anyone is interested…fancy dress, plus charity fun and games…and food, I think, later.
    Christmas and New Year are also when things are on…if it\’s fancy dress this year, it\’s gotta be a French maid…a fat one if I don\’t shift this bloody weight in time…!!!

Leave a Reply

